We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
204 Cherokee Orchard Road, Pob 865, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here overnight on our way to North Carolina. (We had decided to make a quick overnight detour through Gatlinburg.) The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the place is within a short walk of "The Village" where we like to shop. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    71
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
119
110
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have been staying at Jack Huffs for many years...and it has only gotten better. It is always clean, comfortable and afordable. The hotel is located right behind The Village and is within walking distance to almost everything. The pool is great and the hot tub room, which has two large hot tubs fantastic. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed here the last few times we've been to Gatlinburg, no reason to look to stay elsewhere. Walking distance from everything in Gatlinburg. The rooms are always clean and nice, prices are very reasonable and the service is great! Check it out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at Jack Huff's in Gatlainburg, TN. I know there are newer, fancier, bigger hotels in Gatlainburg but for what we wanted, there were none better. We wanted a clean, safe, conveinant hotel. This place checked all the boxes. We planned on hiking in the smokies and wanted to be near the entrance to the Smokies (+), we wanted to be able to walk around in town for food and shopping (+) and have a clean safe place to stay (+). Allmof the staff were friendly and helpfull. Our room was taken care of promptly. The decor could use some updating but we had everything we needed and since we didnt go to look at the decore, it was fine. My son LOVED the pool with the slide and the hot tubes. If we ever come back to Gatlainburg we will definately stay with Jack Huff Again..ps. Price wasnt bad either!

Room Tip: We were on the third. Room faces street once the door wa shut, you couldnt hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is just one building away from the main street--just next to the awesome "European Village" shopping area at the end of the main street. So you are at the action but get some peace and quiet. They are very, very nice. The rooms are large and have a fridge and microwave and a balcony. There is also a sink in the bathroom but another sink and counter outside the bathroom. They have a nice pool and a nice indoor hot tub and an elevator.

Room Tip: You may select rooms near the pool (or ask to avoid that) if you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spent 4 days in their Wilhelm House located up on a bluff behind the lodge. We were looking for a quiet place to center while on an extended trip. The home is an older home and a little well-used but there is plenty of room with 2 full bedrooms and 2 renovated baths. The washer and dryer really came in handy, too. Only wish I had was that they really needed new mattresses instead of 3 flat screened TVs. There is a private hot tub for the home which is cleaned daily. The staff is very helpful and gracious. They allow you to park at the lodge down below anytime you want which helps as parking and traffic can be a bear in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've stayed here several times and the past and have always had a very good experience. In my opinion, this family-owned hotel is one of the cleanest in Gatlinburg. (Just for fun, compare the number of cob webs you see here vs. other hotels) An additional benefit is the location. Just off the main street, this hotel is in a great location! You're a very short walk to the backside of The Village shopping area.

The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The room cleaning folks always greeted me with a friendly, "Good morning."

The rooms are clean, fairly updated, and sufficient. An additional sink is located outside of the bathroom, which is very helpful when more than one person is getting ready in the morning.

Coffee is available in the mornings but breakfast is not provided. If you've been to Gatlinburg you know that pancake houses are ubiquitous, so finding a place to eat isn't a problem.

We'll continue to stay at this hotel when we're in town and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor for the enjoyment of people watching from the balcony. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Road, Pob 865, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Huff's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jack Huff's to your Saves list