We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Save
You added Jack Huff's to your Saves list
204 Cherokee Orchard Road, Pob 865, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old but Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family has stayed here for years and we will keep coming back! This is such a clean and inexpensive place to stay just behind the Village and within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg. It is very clean and the staff is wonderful!! Our toilet clogged when we were there last weekend and within 2 minutes of me calling the front desk, someone was there to get it working again. This will always be our place to stay when we go w/ our family!

Room Tip: We always stay on the bottom floor in what is considered the older part of the hotel. Closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    87
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
158
141
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Jack Huff's and we were not disappointed. The rooms are always VERY clean and the staff is so friendly. They served a wonderful Apple Cider on the weekend evenings and free coffee every morning. The hot tubs were great on a cold night after walking around all day. I love being right down town so we can walk to everything but still get a great sleep in their comfy beds!

Room Tip: We love to stay on the third floor so you get the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This may be one of the best (if not the best) maintained hotels in the Gatlinburg area. This hotel does not have the "worn down" look like many hotels in the area. The room we had was very spacious and very clean. Even during their busy season, we had a very quite stay. I love the extra sink/counter area and the rocking/reclining chair (I wanted to take it home). The staff is very friendly. Location is great, just a very short walk to the "main drag". Wish we would have had time to use their Jacuzzi room. I'm adding this to my list of favorites for Gatlinburg and I think you will to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't be misled into thinking this is a Hilton based on rankings as it is not. However, I don't believe they put themselves out as one. Nice place with a good location.If I was planning on spending a lot of time in my room I would consider somewhere else, but that is not what I go to Gatlinburg for.Bottom line would I stay here again and I definitely would. Convenient to GSMNP and Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfork, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We choose Jack Huff's because it is always the same, meaning clean and reasonably priced. Never any complaints. Great and Friendly Staff. Our favorite place to stay. There are other places in Gatlinburg we have stayed and they have been O.K., but we tried Jack Huff's and have never considered anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashford al
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Location so perfect-this place is immaculate! The staff was wonderful-I can not say anything but great things-this will be our new place to stay-we were in 201-on the end with a balcony for seven nights-quite, safe, parked right in front our room-a winner for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

10/26/2012-10/29/2012 Excellent choice for another yearly visit to Gatlinburg. You cannot go wrong with this Motor Lodge, unless you want to spend an arm and a leg. And are a upscale person. Clean, Everything you need to make your stay pleasant. Nice view, quiet,safe,outside pool, close to the Villages. Comfy and homey feeling.... outside private Balcony with chairs. We are completely satisfied!!! No parking fees, walk to all of the shops and restaurants.
Oh and they have hot tubs,which were very clean and I darn it forgot my swimsuit!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#32 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#11 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zoders Inn & Suites
Zoders Inn & Suites
#14 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Road, Pob 865, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack Huff's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.