We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Restaurant

Mountain Lodge Restaurant
913 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-2547
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We are southern and it takes a good southern meal to impress us. Well this place achieved that. Stopped in for breakfast after reading trip advisor reviews and had a great experience. Thr staff was extremely friendly and our food was great. Lots of locals were inside and that of course is a good key that the place is well liked. I woukd recommend the breakfast to anyone around the east parkway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    123
    32
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good home-cooked food, good prices, nice folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We found this restaurant while driving. We enjoy eating at local restaurants away from the tourists. We had a wonderful meal. We ordered broiled catfish and pan-fried catfish - both were great. Fresh home-made sides and rolls. Prices reasonable. Friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food - rude people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was so excited to eat here after reading the TripAdvisor reviews as well as reviews from locals. The décor is nothing fancy and the prices were very reasonable. The servers were wearing orange t-shirts with their logos - again nothing fancy. We ordered our meal - I had the bacon and cheese omelet with toast and grits and my boyfriend had the Mountain Lodge platter (I think it was called). While waiting on our food a lady in an orange UT shirt came up and asked if we would mind moving. We didn't want to mess up our server but were thinking about it when she came back to say "nevermind." When the table behind us left a little later (obviously local folks) they walked to our table and said "You missed an opportunity to be kind" and left. Needless to say it left a bad taste in our mouth and a damper on our day. Turns out the UT orange lady is an owner or something but never identified herself - we thought it was another customer. Had she said, "It's okay I'm the owner/manager and I'll tell your server" we would have moved with no questions asked! It all kind of ruined the experience and unfortunately, I don't see us going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were served a very good simple breakfast in this place. Both, omelet with sausage and Eggs Benedict were to our liking. Portions were big, whereas prices were low. Service was good-natured. It is a nice place to have an unpretentious meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Home Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The food was great and at the right price. The locals recommend it and we stop by every time we visit.

They need to upgrade their bathroom to make it accessible. It's way to small!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mountain Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.