We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love our meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Restaurant

Mountain Lodge Restaurant
913 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-2547
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Tipp City
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love our meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate here for breakfast. I ordered the omelette and my husband had the ham and eggs. Both were very good. All meals come with biscuits and gravy which were great as well! We also ordered a homemade cinnamon roll - you have to get one they are the best I've ever had! The service was very good and the food came out quickly.
This meal turned out to be one of the best and the cheapest meal we had while on our trip. They're only open for breakfast and lunch, but make time in your day and go. You won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    140
    37
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summer Shade Ky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We ate there 2 mornings in a row, and would have ate there on the third morning if they was open when we left town. the food was great!!!!! The girls there was very friendly and helpful....
And the food was great. It was all we could do to eat everything on our plates. you get more than your moneys worth if you ask me... We didn't get to try there lunch but next time that we will. if you like home cooked food and a family environment this is the place to try.....
You will not be disappointed at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We rented a cabin in the mountains and our neighbor gave us some great tips on where to eat. This was one of them! I had their pancakes, light, fluffy and full of flavor. If ever we go back, we will definitely eat here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went here for breakfast on Friday March, 23rd and liked it so much we went back on Saturday and Sunday before heading home! We had three different servers and they all were good and attentive. The one we had on friday (forgot her name) was our favorite. She was very helpfull and had a fantastic attitude and personality. All the food we tried was very good! We tried a little of everything. The prices were very reasonable and the food was out quite fast. If you want a great country breakfast in Gatlinburg this is the place to go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

So very good, wish we had found this place earlier in our vacation! Seems like lots of locals dining there, awesome small family owned & operated restaurant. Service was wonderful, very clean, and the food was great! Best coffee we've had all week, so yummy! Gravy & biscuits were to die for, homefries, waffles, etc.....just like mama's home cooking, exactly what this country girl was looking for! You won't be dissappointed. Great prices too, can't beat it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mountain Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.