We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect mom and pop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Restaurant

Mountain Lodge Restaurant
913 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-2547
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A perfect mom and pop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This is exactly what we hoped for in a mom and pop place for breakfast. Great good, all/most home made and the best service. The blueberry pancake was the best ever.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    122
    32
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, but”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

=My wife and I ate breakfast there for a couple of days, and we thought the food was pretty good. We would have eaten there again, but some debris from the overhead air vent fell into my breakfast, and that ruined my appetite. We looked around at the other air vents and they all were in need of cleaning. We pointed the dirty vents out to our waitress, and she was very apologetic. She in turn pointed them out to another employee. As we paid our bill, I could not help but notice that they continued to seat patrons. Never went back to see if they cleaned the air vents or not.

Charlie Johnson
Amarillo, Texas

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“the secret is out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

we have been coming to this location each year during our annual visits. When we had to wait 5 minutes for a parking place, the secret to the best food and service for the price was out there! We will remain loyal customers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Worth a return trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you're looking for a fancy place don't stop here. It's not fancy, but food sure is good. We randomly stopped here several years ago and liked it so much we made a point of going back this trip. Obviously the locals eat here as everyone was speaking to everyone and called the waitstaff by name. We arrived around 8:30 on Sunday morning and by 9:00 all tables were full. The service was good, food tasty, and prices reasonable. My hubby was anxious to once again order their country ham, which the waitress made special efforts to insure that the knew it was SALTY. Thank you mam, we're from Virginia and we know country ham and your's is why we're here. Everything was cooked just right - scrambled eggs not too dry or runny, bacon crisp, and biscuits fresh.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Chose to eat here based on reviews . I found it to be inexpensive, with generous portions , and very delicious. Cinnamon rolls are to die for! Friendly, fast service. We ate there for breakfast every morning of our trip. You can never have too much of a good thing.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mountain Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.