We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smoky Mountain Brewery

Smoky Mountain Brewery
1004 Parkway, Suite 501, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865 436 4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good food. The burgers and pizza were both great. We went to both locations, but found the downtown Gatlinburg location a little more friendly and wait staff was better. The other location was a little nicer in the dining area but the wait staff wasn't very fast and we had to wait for refills a couple times. The black bear ale was the best of all we tried during our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    438
    151
    58
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will go again...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We decided to give The Smokey Mountain Brewery a try for a late "snack". We had the traditional wings and soft pretzels with the hot beer cheese. Each item was good. The host wasn't present and my husband had to ask the server behind the carryout/souvenir counter about being seated. She was great and had us seated immediately. Once seated things improved. Our server was attentive and helpful. We will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Beer along with all your favorite bar foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hot Wings, Pizza, Beer, that's what we had and all was very good. Maybe a little too much sauce on the wings, seemed to be poured over the top rather than lightly tossed in it, but still tasted good. Pizzas are obviously handmade and you can also get them to go from a counter downstairs. You will have to pay the $7 to park in this area, but you should be able to get it comp'd by your waiter if you eat at one of the 3 restaurants, and you can stay parked there and walk to strip before or after you eat, no problem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza and hot pretzels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We ordered pizza with sausage, hot pretzels app, and wings. Wings were tiny and not very good. Pizza and hot pretzels were delicious. Our waiter was very friendly and efficient. We went at 5 pm so there was no wait but it definitely was packed when we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great palce to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Good menu and food was good. Large selection of beer made on premise. Good family environment. price was fair for the quality of food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Brewery also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smoky Mountain Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.