We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but wont stay here again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay but wont stay here again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

After getting there we realized the room was not like what we expected. The balacony overlooks buildings and powerlines and is if the neighbors are smoking it comes right in your room even if the door is shut. Also the road stays very busy 24/7... constantly hearing sirens from the fire station down the street. The elevator broke during the first night so we used the stairs during our whole trip. The continental breakfast was stale too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this response. Our guest views are very important to help us make changes and improvements were they are needed. I do apologize for the elevator having a mechanical problem. The elevator company did come out within 30 minutes after they were notified. The volume of traffic was much heavier during your stay due to the shades of the past car show in Pigeon Forge. We do appreciate your business and hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    133
    63
    19
    15
See reviews for
119
122
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location.Very short walk to Club 812, Bubba Gumps & Loco Burro. Felt very welcome with our furbaby. Overall the rooms were clean and you could tell the bathroom was made for furbabies and had been cleaned extra well between guests. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I have shared your review with the staff and it makes us happy to know that we made your stay so enjoyable. Of course, we can't take credit for the location but everything else we can. We hope that you and your family will return soon to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for Labor Day weekend, and for the price, it was a great. They've done some renovations and are still working on updating the rooms, we were pleased with the condition of the rooms. The staff was very nice and welcoming. This hotel is very close to the strip, and has free guest parking. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for this great review! We are so glad that you decide to stay with us during the Labor Day Holiday. This is one of our busy times and I am pleased to know that your needs were taken good care of. Our staff's number one goal is to make each guest's stay enjoyable and comfortable. We are constantly making new changes in our property in order to do this. I am looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this location! I would highly, highly recommend staying here. Not even a minute's walk to the main street, and close to several restaurants and attractions. We stayed in the white tower on the 3rd floor, and had a great view of the mountains while enjoying the peace and quiet. It was a lovely room, two sinks for my fiance and I to get ready without getting in each others way, and parking was plenty and safe. Loved that it was close to everything, and the room was very clean, as well. Definitely will be staying here again everytime we come to Gatlinburg from now on. Pigeon forge was only a 10 minute drive, and you could go into the park in a five minute drive. It was a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Go on the third floor of the white tower in the back. Quiet, great views, clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Our staff works very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasurable stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed our beautiful views from the balcony. I feel blessed to be able to work here and enjoy the beautiful mountains everyday. The next time you stay, see if we have a vacancy on the fourth floor the view from there is great also. This is a quite area to stay in but yet in walking distance of all the attractions. It is very quite here in the winter time, especially when it snows. Thanks for your time in writing this and we are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland City, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We only stayed here one night, but were very pleased. We arrived early and were able to park to walk down to the shops and attractions. We checked in about 3:00 in the afternoon. The room was pretty small. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and stocked with towels and wash cloths, soap and shampoo, etc. The TV was better than some we have had at similar hotels. The staff here was so friendly and willing to help with anything. The pool area was clean and the pool looked very clean. They have plenty of seating around the pool area and just outside, tables as well as chairs. We sat out by the pool in the morning for quite a while and it was a pleasant time. This was a good value for the price. Would come back.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the pool and close to the office and was still very quiet. They also have suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. I have shared your review with the staff to let them know how much they are appreciated. We are looking forward to your return visit and hopefully you will have more time to spend with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location and cheap but apart than that - when we came in there were no towels or toilet paper (although one call to the front desk and we got it), some lights don't work, the blanket is partially torn and the a/c just blows out mild funny smelling coll air, definitely not enough to cool the rooms. But than again, you get what u pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this response. These reviews are very important to us as we want each guest to have a pleasant experience during their stay. I am pleased that the front desk took care of most of your needs in a timely manner. I hope in the future that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We only stayed one night but was very pleased with what we paid for. The rooms were older but clean and just a couple minutes walk from the Sky Lift. Location was great as it wasn't as noisy as the main road would have but trash trucks come at 5 am and sounded like canons going off. Pool was nice and clean and staff was very friendly. If we stay in Gatlinburg, we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the end unit next to the street, so it was much louder at night than another room proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location and happy with the room price. The pool is a great place to be on a hot August day. We hope that you all will return in the future to be our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.