We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Gate City, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I visit Gatlinburg at least once a month and have stayed at several different hotels there. This trip I decided to go with a hotel that was a bit "more economical". I was a bit worried that this hotel would not meet our expectations given the nightly rates but decided to try it anyways. This is a place we will definitely stay at again. Its location is very close to the main strip and all that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer Your walk to the strip is less than 2-3 minutes. I will suggest that you plan your route to the hotel by using back streets as the main road through Gatlinburg gets extremely packed during the afternoon/evening hours. As far as our room goes, it was very clean, neat and quite. There was a balcony but the view from it was not great. We did not use the pool but it appeared to be clean as we walked by it. They offer free breakfast but we opted to eat at one of the many pancake houses in Gatlinburg. I don't think their breakfast is anything spectacular but given the low nightly rates we paid, I don't think it would have been a big deal. Can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for all your kind words. We are pleased with your satisfaction of our property. We are definitely looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    93
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
78
85
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
eolia
2 reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a great hotel at a great location the rooms where so clean and I have stayed in several hotels and this was the cleaniest I have ever stayed in. The staff was awesome and so friendly and willing to help you if you needed anything will be staying here again we stayed on 07/16/2013 till 07/19/2013

Room Tip: We where in the rooms across the road from the pool but didn't really mind because the room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
All of us here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites would like to thank you for staying with us. We work very hard each day to make sure our guest's accommodations are the best. It was a pleasure sharing this review with all of our crew here. We are glad that you found us and looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky, United States
1 review
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights during July 2013. We wanted a location close to the action but also wanted a quiet hotel. The location of this hotel is perfect, a few steps from the Parkway. Our room was very clean, as was the pool and breakfast areas. All the staff was very friendly and polite. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us here at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. It is a super location to all the attractions in Gatlinburg! Park your car upon check in and you don't need it again until check out. I have shared your kind words with all the staff. They are happy to have made your stay so enjoyable. We are looking forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice and convenient to downtown Gatlinburg, Located close to main street, easy walk to downtown, very reasonable price, nice pool. quiet location with a nice view. Friendly staff. Have stayed here on five different trips

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool area are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The staff and I are always happy to see returning guests. We work very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. It makes our day to learn that we be receiving a return visit from you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent from 7/10/13 until 7/14/13 at the hotel while I attended Christmas Expo. The first room they put us in smelled and for good reason. The A/C unit was leaking into the room and on the carpet. The staff was great and got us moved to a new room quickly. The new room had a cardkey reader that needed to be reprogrammed which they took care of the next day. Bathroom's smelled musky like they had mold at one time although none was present at the time we were there. Tubs are jetted and the one in our room was inoperable and the jets looked like they where never cleaned. My wife and I went down to Walgreens and bought bathroom cleaner to clean the bathroom where we felt comfortable to use it during our stay. For this to be a Choice Hotel brand, it was dated for sure. Some people we met at Christmas Expo were staying in the hotel as well and while visiting with them, my wide and I noticed a lot of the same.
All in all, the hotel was in a great location and for the price, we survived our stay. Even with everything that we experienced, its still a good enough hotel that I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will use each of your comments to make sure that these issues will be taken care. We hope to being seeing you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Let me first say the hotel location is awesome and the price is VERY reasonable as well. The front desk help is super friendly. Is it dated: VERY much so. Sheets were clean, but I immediately tossed the bedspread on the floor - wasn't going to be using it. The rooms located in the building behind the main hotel are spacious. The rooms located near the pool (main section) the bathrooms are TIGHT, but main sleeping area average. Some of the outlets didn't work in the one of the rooms we stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We strive to make each guest stay pleasant and use all your feedback to make this possible. I have shared your review with the staff so we can work on these things together. We are looking forward to a return visit from you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This place is a close walk to all shops and restaurants in Gatlinburg on the strip. Very clean and really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. Highly recommended!!We would stay there again and again.The rooms are clean and the pool is nice too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. The pancakes are hot and waiting on you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.