We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice and convenient to downtown Gatlinburg, Located close to main street, easy walk to downtown, very reasonable price, nice pool. quiet location with a nice view. Friendly staff. Have stayed here on five different trips

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool area are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The staff and I are always happy to see returning guests. We work very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. It makes our day to learn that we be receiving a return visit from you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    131
    60
    19
    14
See reviews for
116
117
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent from 7/10/13 until 7/14/13 at the hotel while I attended Christmas Expo. The first room they put us in smelled and for good reason. The A/C unit was leaking into the room and on the carpet. The staff was great and got us moved to a new room quickly. The new room had a cardkey reader that needed to be reprogrammed which they took care of the next day. Bathroom's smelled musky like they had mold at one time although none was present at the time we were there. Tubs are jetted and the one in our room was inoperable and the jets looked like they where never cleaned. My wife and I went down to Walgreens and bought bathroom cleaner to clean the bathroom where we felt comfortable to use it during our stay. For this to be a Choice Hotel brand, it was dated for sure. Some people we met at Christmas Expo were staying in the hotel as well and while visiting with them, my wide and I noticed a lot of the same.
All in all, the hotel was in a great location and for the price, we survived our stay. Even with everything that we experienced, its still a good enough hotel that I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will use each of your comments to make sure that these issues will be taken care. We hope to being seeing you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Let me first say the hotel location is awesome and the price is VERY reasonable as well. The front desk help is super friendly. Is it dated: VERY much so. Sheets were clean, but I immediately tossed the bedspread on the floor - wasn't going to be using it. The rooms located in the building behind the main hotel are spacious. The rooms located near the pool (main section) the bathrooms are TIGHT, but main sleeping area average. Some of the outlets didn't work in the one of the rooms we stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We strive to make each guest stay pleasant and use all your feedback to make this possible. I have shared your review with the staff so we can work on these things together. We are looking forward to a return visit from you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is a close walk to all shops and restaurants in Gatlinburg on the strip. Very clean and really enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast. Highly recommended!!We would stay there again and again.The rooms are clean and the pool is nice too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. The pancakes are hot and waiting on you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I went to Gatlinburg for a couple of days this past weekend. We have been to Gatlinburg many, many times and stayed at many different places, some very good and some very bad. I believe we have found a place that we will certainly stay at many times in the future. This Econo Lodge was very clean, we loved our room over the office, it was HUGE! The location was excellent. This hotel is located 1 block from the strip yet very quiet, in the busiest area of town. We both highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are so glad that you found us, also. Thank you for the great review this is what makes all our hard work worth doing. Looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

the location was good-one block off main strip near space needle-two blocks from log cabin pancake house-room was clean-bathroom was newly painted and very nice modern shower--room 402--a little noise could be heard from the road but not real bad--check in and out was very quick-desk people were nice-older motel like the rest in town-would stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Looking forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

One night here for the 4th of July midnight parade. The hotel is about a block off of the Parkway, not too far from the needle.

What a hidden gem! The price was reasonable; the room spacious and pretty clean with individual balconies located on the upper levels. It appeared that some of the rooms had exterior corridors, although my room on the second level was interior. This hotel may offer both types of corridors for those who have a specific preference.

The building is split with parts of it across from the office. There is a parking garage under the other building with ample parking for a car to each room. There is paid parking directly across the street for those who have more than one vehicle. There is a small outside pool in the main courtyard that was clean and maintained.

Then hotel offers the standard continental breakfast.

The only issue we had, and it was a very minor one, was the older TV that was snowy and hard to watch but if the room is mainly for rest after a long day out and about, this will not be a problem. The outside of the hotel was not the brightest at night but during the busy time of summer, there is ample people around.

This is one place I will stay my next visit to Gatlinburg!

Room Tip: Some rooms appear to open right into the parking garage. If you need such a room, either to be real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all your kind words. We strive to make sure each guest's stay is a pleasant one. We are looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#33 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.