We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price; great stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lexington, TN
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Great location, great price; great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We planned a last minute overnight get away to the Smokies and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a room we knew we wouldn't spend much time in. We were on a second story end room above the office and I can easily say it was one of the largest rooms I've ever been in; loved the vaulted ceilings. On the flip side, the bathroom was quite tiny which amused me given they could have easily taken a few feet from the room and the room still would have been generous. Still, I didn't spend a great deal of time in the bathroom and it did what it was designed to do with plenty of hot water.
The room was clean, though a few more lights in the large space would have been nice. The bed was comfortable and the pillows actually real size and not hotel flatter than a fritter size. The staff, especially the evening clerk, was very friendly and helpful and breakfast better than I expected. They had cereal, toast, donuts, juice, coffee, and what thrilled my son- a pancake printer. It was a self animated pancake machine and according to the rest of my family they were pretty tasty.
The pool was nice but cold- still a little early in the season for all but the most hardy of swimmers here in Tennessee, at least this year, last year was a different story and who knows what next year will bring.
All in all this hotel was a nice, decent place to stay at a great price. It's location less than a block off the parkway made it especially advantageous as parking was included and we were able to walk from our hotel all over Gatlinburg and the tourist areas there. It also meant no fighting miles of parkway traffic coming in and out of the park. This place is hard to beat value wise. If you want high class amenities and 4 star service keep looking. If you want a clean room, a great location, and good value you can stop looking. I will definitely check here first the next time I want to make a weekend get away to the Smokies.

Room Tip: I don't know about the size of the rooms on the lower level or in the tower but our upstairs roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    110
    53
    17
    13
See reviews for
90
103
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Ohio
1 review
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here Monday through Thursday in May and paid $50.00!
I could not believe how clean and close to downtown it was. The staff could not have been
friendly! I am extremely picky and have stayed many places and this was by far the best
value I have seen in a long time! I will be back and I stayed in room 105 and I loved it.
If you are looking for a place to rest between your shopping and visit to the mountains this
is it! The pool is small out front of the hotel, so if you are looking for a hugh pool and an indoor
pool this place may not be for you. The room was a little small but it was just fine for us.

Room Tip: The front rooms are the best for view and to sit by pool with a rocking chair!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed there recently for a few nights. We payed 50 bucks a night and the location is right downtown in walking distance to everything. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Ideal location being a short walk from the main street. The room was basic but very clean and looked newly painted. Friendly staff, clean linens everyday, soft beds and a beautiful view. I will definitely try to stay again next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKWELL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the 2nd tine I have stayed here. I really like it. It is small, quiet, quaint, and very affordable. It is close to everything, within walking distance to food, shops, recreation, and sites for site seeing. You could park your car and not start it again until you are ready to go home..The people who run the place are very nice, very helpful, and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone and would stay here again, myself.
The only real negative that I have is the room size is small. That said, there was a king bed, tabe with 2 chairs, two nightstands,, dresser, and small refrigerator. There just isn't much walking space. Two people can't pass each other between the bed and dresser.

Room Tip: TYhere are suites available and they are very nice. Not fancy, but big. Room 109 is small but has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After hours of driving we were greeted at the hotel by a smiling face and a cheerful welcome. That was nice. The desk clerk, Pam, was the first clerk in three years to acknowledge we were Choice Hotel Gold members. Thank you Pam! If you haven't stayed here lately, they have improved the rooms. They look nice and fresh. I don't sleep well at home, but I slept like a rock here. It was great! I would've thrown the bed in the trunk if it would've fit! All in all a great stay, will do it again in two months!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed here for 4 years in a row in late March for a convention. I always get this hotel because it's very affordable and the trip is business-related, so I don't spend a lot of time in the room. If you are staying in Gatlinburg for anything where you room isn't the highlight, then go ahead and stay here. But if you want to spend a lot of time at your hotel, maybe relaxing or during a romantic get-away, you probably will want a better place. Other reviewers are correct when they say it's outdated and just generally pretty average.

Room Tip: The building off to the side is where I've always stayed and generally is quiet. No area really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.