We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Buckberry Creek to your Saves list
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   961 Campbell Lead Road, PO Box 410, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% OFF + $20 meal credit
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend and travel to Tennessee over the Thanksgiving weekend. After looking at several place on Tripadvisor, we settled on the Lodge at Buckberry Creek. We are not disappointed. We had a lovely gallery room with a beautiful view from our balcony. The weather was chilly so we enjoyed the fireplace in our room and appreciated the plentiful firewood provided. We enjoyed the Thanksgiving buffet on Thursday morning. The staff was very friendly and quite welcoming. My only suggestion would be to offer something- cheese, crackers, etc- some small snack that evening. The lodge is some distance from town and we really didn't want to leave. We will plan to return in another season to enjoy Smokey Mountain National Park which is adjacent to the lodge. Lovely area and nice people so we look forward to a return trip.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    114
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
146
331
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Overall enjoyed our stay. The rooms seemed very cool to us even with the heat and gas logs on. We had a family with three small kids to stay right about us. We could hear everything they did. Sound like a herd of buffalo moving thur. But the rooms were very nice and cozy. And the employees seemed very helpful and nice. We didn't get to try to restaurant. It was close during our stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Loved each moment of our stay at this beautiful property. Rooms have all the amenities and a balcony with gorgeous views.
We felt that the free continental breakfast was there just for namesake. Had to order an omelette but it was delicious. Polite and courteous staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hapeville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very comfy room with a nice jet tub. The Lodge is a very classy place. Great food is available for in room dining or a meal in the restaurant. My wife and I really enjoyed our time here and have already booked a return trip for next year.

Room Tip: I would suggest the King suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Best place to stay. All the other places in Gatlinburg seem so run down. Dinner was amazing especially outside and in front of the fireplace. The service at dinner was excellent.....thank you Nadia! Room #5101 was clean and spacious with a nice and cozy gas fireplace. You will spend a little more but far better than what we have experienced down town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful getaway. This lodge is nestled up above busy Gatlinburg , yet close enough to enjoy all the sites. I told my husband it's a rustic Ritz Carlton like resort. Loved the decor and the comfort. The restaurant was 5 star. Loved it-will return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I love this property!! I brought my mom up to this Lodge for a mother-daughter getaway and we loved it. You are treated very well from the friendly greeting to the sweet treats left on your pillow. The rooms have a rustic lodge feel and the views are spectacular. Words just cannot express how beautiful it is. The stay is pricey compared to other places in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg but you won't get the service and certainly not the views. The beds were very comfy and the fireplace was lovely. Our only issue with our stay was the guests on the floor above us were extremely noisy and came in late at night, around midnight and made noise until 1 or 2 in the morning. If I stayed again I would request an upper floor suite but that is the only thing I would change.

Room Tip: Get an upper level suite if you do not wish to hear the noise from rooms above you - don't worry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, PO Box 410, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting our rustically, elegant lodge is like stepping back in time, yet with all the modern amenities. Pristine Smoky Mountain views are the focal point of most our 40 luxuriously, individually appointed suites. Each suite offers a fireplace, balcony, cable TV and DVD, queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, and large bathroom with a whirlpool soaking tub. While staying at our mountain retreat you could easily spend your days enjoying our walking trails, napping in the hammock by Buckberry Creek and enjoying the delicious fare of our restaurant - and never need venture beyond our driveway. And if you are looking to explore our incredible natural surroundings - hiking, fishing, skiing, fine arts and crafts and scenic drives are just minutes away. We'll even pack you a lunch...If you are staying with us on business or just want to let others know about our Great Camp of the Smokies, we provide free WiFi throughout the Lodge. The Lodge at Buckberry Creek offers an unrivaled experience in the Smokies! Winter. Spring. Summer. Fall. Come see for yourself... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.