We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Lodge at Buckberry Creek to your Saves list
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   961 Campbell Lead Road, PO Box 410, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% OFF + $20 meal credit
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An Amazing place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I fell in love with the Buckberry Lodge, spotless modern room yet styled in the traditional lodge feel. Luxurious bathroom and bed, great balcony, seating and views that were breathtaking. Great restaurant and service that was excellent. The owner visited with us both nights at dinner.
We would stay there again with pleasure Love the Bucberry lodge and grounds!!

Room Tip: They all looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    106
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
142
303
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We go to Gatlinburg at least a couple times every year and let me just say, this is the best kept secret there. Forget trying to find a nice cabin. This place has great views, a great restaurant, and unbelievably nice accommodations. From the fireplace, to the walk in shower room, to the jacuzzi tub, everything there is first class. The daily homemade fresh cookies left by housekeeping on the bed are what put this place over the top. Such a neat place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been to gatlinburg at least 20 times and have stayed at high end hotels and other resorts, but nothing comes close to comparing to the stay at Buckberry Lodge. The rooms were very clean, staff was great, the food was the BEST, and the location could not be more perfect, just enough away from the strip's noise but a very short drive to the strip..If you are looking for a great place to spend your vacation in the smokey mountains, look no further, stay here at Buckberry Lodge, you will not regret it!!! It is definately without a doubt worth the price!! Thanx to everyone at the Buckberry lodge for making our families vacation one to remember...From now on my family will only stay at the the Buckberry Lodge!! Thanx again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is the second time staying here and it the view from the 3rd floor was breathtaking. The room was clean and slept well. I love the scenic views from the outdoor seating in the restaurant. My suggestions - please add a safe in each room so guests can keep their valuables secure. Also please add more vegetarian options on your dinner restaurant menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here May 25. you go to a building to check in and there are several other buildings on the property that have the rooms. We were in building 5. we had a great view of Mt Leconte. The service was the best I have ever had. Everyone was friendly accommodating helpful! the lodge is up in the mountains very easy to find short drive to Gatlinburg. This resort is very peaceful. beds were comfortable. his and hers luxurious bath robes jacuzzi tub large shower with the best shower head!! we walked the trail on the property about .5 mile down to a creek with fire pits bath rooms a pavillion with a tv and fire place hammock we went down about 7pm. They came to pick us up at 9pm to take us back to our room. we didnt want to leave it was so peaceful at the creek. this resort exceeded our expectations. very rustic and elegant at the same time. continental breakfast was bowls of cereal tea coffee and pastries. I love eating breakfast outside looking at the view . we will definitely be back to experience serenity!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Nestled just a short distance from Gatlinburg, Tennessee and adjacent to the Great Smokies National Park is one of the finest lodge/resorts in the area. We've been going to the mountains most of my life and have never experienced the quality of service and accommodations as we did at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek.. The facilities exceeded expectations in every area. The rooms are well equipped including very nice his and hers bathrobes. The views are breathtaking and the creekside pavilion is especially unique. Our only regret is that we didn't allow enough time to explore everything that The Lodge at Buckberry Creek offers. We're already talking about when we can return and what were going to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the lodge. The rustic cabins are always so clean & neat. The outdoor dining with a view of the mountains is so special to my widfe & I. being off the Gatlinburg bypass allows us to avoid the traffic delays in Galinburg & get into the National Park in short order.
This time was even more special - because we got to see a mama bear & two cubs visit the sunset overlook early on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, PO Box 410, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting our rustically, elegant lodge is like stepping back in time, yet with all the modern amenities. Pristine Smoky Mountain views are the focal point of most our 40 luxuriously, individually appointed suites. Each suite offers a fireplace, balcony, cable TV and DVD, queen sleeper sofa, full kitchen, and large bathroom with a whirlpool soaking tub. While staying at our mountain retreat you could easily spend your days enjoying our walking trails, napping in the hammock by Buckberry Creek and enjoying the delicious fare of our restaurant - and never need venture beyond our driveway. And if you are looking to explore our incredible natural surroundings - hiking, fishing, skiing, fine arts and crafts and scenic drives are just minutes away. We'll even pack you a lunch...If you are staying with us on business or just want to let others know about our Great Camp of the Smokies, we provide free WiFi throughout the Lodge. The Lodge at Buckberry Creek offers an unrivaled experience in the Smokies! Winter. Spring. Summer. Fall. Come see for yourself... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.