We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake Pantry

Pancake Pantry
628 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3204
865-436-4724
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Little Rock
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Convenient and a good breakfast. But cash only... Weird. Great list of pancake choices. We had lunch one day there too and it was a good salad.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    433
    252
    109
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I didn't expect the portion sizes to be as big as they were! The good was so delicious. I had the raspberry crepes. Yum yum. Definitely a must go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here for breakfast while in Gatlinburg and we loved our meal! The restaurant was packed at 9 am but we were seated quickly and our waitress never let our coffee get cold or drinks run out. My caribbean style pancakes were amazing and my husband's apple crepes were also great! We both couldn't finish our huge plates of food! We will return next time we are in the area.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Delish!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The food was great. It was around 10.00 a person so I'm not sure why everyone says it's pricey. We easily spend that at IHOP. Portions were huge. Loved every bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best omlets, crapes, pancakes and sandwices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Not only was the food great, but the prices were very, very reasonable. We ate here twice it was so good - once for breakfast, once for lunch. The omlet was so light. The Georiga peach crapes were out of this world! Don't skip this place if you are in Gatlinburg, TN.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Pantry also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Pancake Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.