We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not wow us” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake Pantry

Pancake Pantry
628 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3204
865-436-4724
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Toledo
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Did not wow us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Waited a long time for average food. Our service was fast but not very friendly. Food was typical pancake house fare. The worst part is that the tables are very close together and you are packed in like sardines. It was difficult to get to the restroom.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    931
    396
    225
    98
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Breakfast here is a must when we are in Gatlinburg. The pancakes can't be beat! Arrive early - you can park on the street from 7 until 9 - and beat the crowds. Be aware it is cash only!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best place in Gatlinburg to eat - Breakfast and Lunch both are wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The restaurant is great and is definitely worth the wait if there is one. There is usually a line to get in this restaurant, however, the line moves rather quickly and it is worth the wait. Everything in the restaurant is home-made and is wonderful. The pancakes are delicious and the soup and sandwich combo for lunch is great too. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“In and out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ive never had such a good breakfast so quick. I had a ham and cheese omelet and it was delicious. Of course it came with huge pancakes that were also fluffy and good. The service was excellent as well as the cleanliness. My husband Had 2 eggs and bacon with a side of hash browns. These 2 dishes with 2 drinks was $40. The downfall is don't sleep in if you choose to eat here. We arrived 9am and were seated immediately. At 10 am, the line was wrapped around the building outside.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good pancakes, decent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The pancake dishes we got were all outstanding. The place was packed at 9:00 AM and lined out the door and down the street by 10:00 - in December! Nothing fancy about the place, but it was a good experience. The waitress worked hard but I think she had too many tables. Beware, they do NOT take credit cards.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Pantry also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Pancake Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.