We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake Pantry

Pancake Pantry
628 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3204
865-436-4724
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Grant, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Timer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

First time eating at this restaurant. Every time I visit Gatinburg this place has lines running halfway down the strip. Well now I know why. Crapes was great, but little sweet for my early morning taste buds. Sausage in blankets was good, but way to much pancake and not enough sausage.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    930
    395
    224
    98
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Too many carbs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is one of my least favorite places to eat. There is no substituting on their menu whatsoever. I am not a pancake/bread person. I wanted to order 1 pancake and 1 egg. Unfortunately, in order to have a pancake I had to order 6 which is way to many for me. The other people at our table were sharing so I couldn't share with anyone, so ordered six pancakes and left 5!! Not sure why people wait in line for ever to eat here, ambiance maybe? I don't know. I'll continue to eat at the other local restaurants where I can order ala carte. The Log Cabin Pancake house in Pigeon Forge is a good place to eat and an excellent menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Super food, very pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The food was great. There is something about the pancakes that keep you coming back. The service is very, very good. It is very pricey and the servings are too much for one person to eat. Will always eat there at least once during my stay in Gatlinburg.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“continues downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

went back this trip and again disappointed. service was slow, western omelet had lettuce and tomatoe on top, hashbrowns almost over done and not seasoned, pancakes were the best part of meal but still average. Will probably not go back

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
“Pancake Pantry--A MUST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my family's favorite eatery in Gatlinburg! The cabin-esqe look inside coupled with the phenomenal food make Pancake Pantry a must! The buttermilk pancakes are to die for! The hash browns are very good as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Pantry also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Pancake Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.