We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The atmosphere is charming, the food was delicious, and it was an enjoyable visit. Whipped margarine comes standard, but if you want real butter all you have to do is ask your waiter. :) Would come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    297
    149
    35
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Ga.
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“For sure try the....French Toast Royale!! Best EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

While staying at the Glenstone Lodge which is within walking distance to the Log Cabin Pancake House we decided to try this place out. So we ended up eating here both days we were in town! We go to the area of Gatlinburg at least 2 to 3 times a year and we had never eaten here and welp, we for sure found our Favorite spot to eat!! We had never had the French Toast Royale but decided to try it, and OMG! it's out of this world Yummy!! We had it both mornings, lol. It was myself, my husband and our 2 children...and we all enjoyed our breakfast here!! We had great service both visits!! There are a lot of choices on their menu but still if you like French Toast....for sure try theirs!! It's amazing!! When we go back to the area again, this will be on our Every morning stop! :) Thank you Log Cabin Pancake House for such a pleasuring experience with our foods and service!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, you won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

On our first visit to Gatlinburg we made a point to stop at the Log Cabin Pancake House based on other reviews. We were not disappointed. The service from Misty was excellent and the food was superb. Prices were reasonable especially when you consider how good the food is. Taxes on the other hand are ridiculous at 11.25% on everything! We definitely recommend the Log Cabin Pancake House, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The food was ok. Service was very good. The waitress was extremely efficient and friendly, so that part was fine!

The coffee was sort of weak and tasted watered down. I appreciated the large amount of cream & sweeteners available because we always end up asking for more.

The food itself was ok. I had a belgian waffle, which honestly I found to be too sweet. My husband had an omelet that he liked and our 2 year old enjoyed her pancakes. The biggest complaint for me regarding the food is the margarine. Yuck. I didn't know people even used that junk anymore-give me real butter!

It was also a tad expensive-for 2 regular breakfasts and a kids breakfast and coffee was $35

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good old Country cooking..!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This is one of the best places for breakfast in Gatlinburg. I've ate here to many times to remember. Great eggs anyway, grits, pancakes, sausages, bacon, biscuits you name it they got it. Not to mention while your waiting for that slow eater. They have an awesome Gift selection. Very good prices on food & souvenirs...!!! Oh and I almost forgot. After eating...take some time to sit on front porch and rock in Dozen of rocking chairs. Always something to see even if your just watching other travelers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.