We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great server and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great server and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our server was extremely helpful and quick on refills. Kids meals were reasonable price and a good quantity of food. Country ham was really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    296
    148
    35
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We didn't want to try the buffet in our hotel and walked down the street fro breakfast. Great pancakes and bacon. The next day went for lunch and the food was equally as good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Friendly, Fast Service with Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

When we arrived, it was raining, so my husband dropped the boys and I off while he parked. Yes, they offer complimentary parking! Bonus in Gatlinburg! As the hostess seated us, I asked her to keep an eye out for my husband, giving her a brief description. He was greeted by two different hostesses telling him where we were sitting!

Tracy was our server and she was terrific! Very friendly and made us feel at home. The meals came out fast and Tracy joked with us too, which is a bonus in our book. The food was great and very reasonable cost.

In the past, we have always visited another Pancake place on the Parkway that is much more crowded and more expensive; that tradition is over now! Log Cabin is our new place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Neck
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Should of gone to Mel's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wanted to try something else since we have been at Mel's the day before. The simplest and easiest way to put this is should've gone to Mel's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We eat here every time we visit Gatlinburg. The food and service are always great. Love the pecan waffles!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.