We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes and Southern Love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pancakes and Southern Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

You cannot walk away without a smile. The staff is as wonderful as the food! Pancakes, waffles and omelets all covered our table and well we ate as much as we could.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    265
    138
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I went there this morning with my family for a pancake breakfast. My wife order the French crapes and the kids had waffles and pancakes. I also had a side of bacon. In spite reading the warnings here I ordered the Walnut pancakes. The place has a rustic type atmosphere but the service was prompt and friendly. The bacon was excellent and all the pancakes or waffles also very good. However my Walnut pancakes very strange tasting as indicated by prior reviewers. The waitress asked me if I like them and when I indicated they were strange tasting to me she indicated they were in fact black walnuts and had a very distinct different taste than. Typical walnut. Although I wish you would've told me that before I ordered them it's certainly explains the bizarre most sour taste. I would highly recommend that you avoid the Walnut pancakes or waffles or at least taste a sample of the black walnuts first unless you're familiar with them. In sum, this is a great little family type breakfast spot. My entire meal was about $40. Hits, I would recommend this is a family breakfast but just avoid the dreaded black walnuts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Words cannot express the greatness of this place....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Man, this place is awesome! Probably one of the best restaurant I've ever eaten. The pancakes are so fresh and delicious and so buttermilky and then I had the omelette and you could tell the cheese was freshly grated and not just shredded out of a package. Services was good and so was the atmosphere. Get there early 'cause the fill up fast! Definitely would recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Ellijay, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not what I expected.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I guess I was expecting more! The ratings sounded good, and the service was wonderful. But the omelets were very thin and not very appetizing looking, but they were okay, and I ordered black walnut pancakes. I thought the walnuts were rancid, they tasted strange. But the server assured me that they are black walnuts, and therefore taste different! Okay, I thought a walnut was a walnut, but these are not good!
The atmosphere is very nice, with a roaring large fireplace, large beams, and everything you would expect in Gatlinburg.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern, US
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly service, great breakfast, what else do you need?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I frequent the Gatlinburg area a lot since we do not live far away and this was our first trip to Log Cabin Pancake House and we are now loyal return customers! We ate breakfast and it was delicious. The place has a good country atmosphere, friendly service, and solid food at a great value. We will most definitely return and appreciate the efforts made by this restaurant to provide a great meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.