We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I chose this restaurant because it was close to the hotel where I was staying. It was wonderful. I had eggs, pancakes and hashbrowns. The hashbrowns were awesome and the pancakes were light and fluffy. The price was a little higher than I normally like to pay, but it was worth it. Great service and great location. Will return on my next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    266
    139
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
873 helpful votes 873 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have eaten here many times over the years and have always enjoyed it but it had been a while since our last visit. We were not disappointed this trip. The pancakes were very good with plenty of choices to suit almost any taste. Our party of 3 all opted for the standard pancakes with various sides of eggs, bacon and sausage patties. The food was all very good, freshly prepared and served with very little wait. The staff was friendly and attentive. In our opinion the prices here are better than some of the other places in town and the food is just as good if not better. The log cabin atmosphere is great. This will continue to be our preferred breakfast place in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Go here for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We decided on Log Cabin for breakfast and are glad we did. Easy parking. No wait on a Sunday morning (where we saw the pancake pantry had people lined up outside in the rain). Breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Best biscuits and gravy we had ever had. Great service as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“OK for pancakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Four of us ate here December, 2013. Those who ordered pancakes and french toast were pretty satisfied with their meals. I ordered a cheese omelette with grits and both were very disappointing.The grits were runny and the cheese in omelette was not at all fresh. The restaurant does have parking which makes it more convenient to visit than some of the other restaurants in the center of Gatlinburg. Service was quick, but I ordered unsweetened tea and got sweet tea instead.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times. For the price and location it is good! I will brag on my husbands' country ham. I never order this but when they brought his out I couldn't help. It was not greasy and was the perfect salt/meat ratio. Very good meal. Just wish you could sample all the different pancakes!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.