We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! Glad we stopped in!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Cohutta
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy! Glad we stopped in!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were going to go to the Pancake Pantry but after seeing the lines there two days in a row, we decided against it. We happened by this place right across the street from our hotel and lucked out! And the best part being we didn't have to wait to be seated at 10:00 a.m.! The menu is large and accommodating. The food was delicious. Their biscuits were some of the best I've ever eaten. Our waitress was wonderful and friendly. My only complaint would be it is a little pricey for breakfast. However, when you're on vacation you tend to spend a little more. $50 for our family of 4 and that includes the 20% tip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    296
    148
    35
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I had wonderful breakfast here. The service was wonderful and the food was great. The prices were incredible for the amount of food you get. The atmosphere is old time cabin rustic which is fun. Would go back and also recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Service good and breakfast was wonderful! Do not as for peanut butter because it's a $1.65 for a 2 ounce container. We have never had to pay for peanut butter anywhere else. Need for bathrooms......only 1 woman's bathroom and 1 men's bathroom. Good value for the money!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great breakfast; excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Gatlinburg has pancakes. Lots of them. This is a pretty darn good place to have some. I'm really happy we chose this place over the others. Their service was fantastic and speedy. I had their pecan pancakes, which were fluffy and delicious. Really reasonably priced. Just up the hill a bit from the main parkway (walking distance) with free parking (which is hard to come by in Gatlinburg). Booth and table seating with a variety of other breakfast items. But if your name has the word 'pancakes' in it, might as well stick with what works.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We eat here every time we visit Gatlinburg. Great food, great service and wonderful
atmosphere. If you like to eat in a restaurant with character, this is it. Its like you
are eating in a very old log cabin. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.