We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho-hum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 172 restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ho-hum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast after reading several 'rave reviews' about their breakfasts and all I have to say is it was just average. There wasn't anything special about this place or it's food. Although, I will add that we did NOT have the pancakes...so maybe if we did it would have been a much better breakfast. We both ordered the "No pancake breakfast" which was 2 eggs, bacon/sausage patties/ham, biscuits & gravy. I want every on to know that when they say "gravy" there was absolutely no sausage in that gravy whatsoever. It was very bland & tasteless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    625
    221
    117
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped here for a late breakfast/early lunch. Our 2 children really enjoyed their pancakes. My husband tried the buckwheat pancakes, which he had never tried before, and said they were excellent! I enjoy a huge triple decker club sandwich, the best club I have ever had. The waitress was attentive, my ice tea was always full! Great food, Great service, reasonable price! Couldn't ask for more!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Anytime we are in Gatlinburg the Log Cabin Pancake is where we eat breakfast. We have been eating there over 40 years. I get the 2 eggs over easy with sugar cured ham and my husband gets scrambled with country ham and red eye gravy. Both are excellent. It is hard to get over easy eggs cooked right and they arp perfect everytime and the pancakes are the best around. They even make there own syrup that is the best I have ever had. The waitress have been there a long time and all of them are so sweet. We had Kim and Robin this trip they where both great. Don't miss this experience! Great food,
log cabin atmosphere and wonder people. You can't beat it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Rustic atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited this restaurant because it had the highest ratings on tripadvisor so we thought it must be something really special. The setting is nice, the servers were friendly, but the food was just average, nothing I would rave about. In fact, I was pretty disappointed that they do not offer REAL butter, but only a whipped margarine for your pancakes. I guess if you like your pancakes smothered in toppings, this, like many other places, might be a great place to eat, but for us it was just plain, well, plain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Best pancakes ever ! The country ham was the best we have ever eaten, coffee good, and they know how to cook eggs correctly. The service was very friendly and good. We had to eat there every morning.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.