We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food & great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Brooklyn Park, MD
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome food & great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I enjoyed breakfast here so much we returned again during our trip. I will say I think the prices are a bit high but the food is worth it. Not to mention the waitresses are very nice & professional and the decor inside is picture taking worthy. Btw, they serve more than just pancakes but the pancakes are very good. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    266
    139
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

So glad we came upon the Log Cabin Pancake House. Excellent pancakes! Restaurant is off the beaten path so parking is not so horridenous! We totally recommend eating breakfast at the Log Cabin.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great way to start our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Having plotting ourselves down for five days for the very first time in Gatlinburg, this was day 1 and decided based on reviews here in trip advisor, to eat breakfast at the Log Cabin Pancake House. Reviewers giving this place high marks are right on - my wife and I really enjoyed the pancakes, hospitality, and atmosphere. They even had a IU flag hanging from the rafters and if you have been here, you will know what I mean. We might even eat here on the way out of town in five days. Who knows.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great place to eat off the main strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Everytime we visit the area we try to eat here at least once. The lunch is always good no matter what has been on the menu. The cost is a little high but its worth it to get good food and be away from the strip for a while

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Short walk after Sunday Mass from the local Catholic Church. Great food and bottomless coffee! Pancake Royale was outstanding as was the Blueberry Pancakes. We always look forward to good southern grits.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.