We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good service and good food; their crepes are one good way to go. They are a very popular place as you will see if you come here, but the wait has never been long, and we go there a couple of times every year when we are in the Smoky Mountains.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    265
    139
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I had eggs, sausage and pancakes. Hubby had biscuits and gravy and sausage. We ate here 2 mornings and it was great! Both servers were professional and service was prompt. We can't wait to go back again! Yummy!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“It really is that good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been to a few pancake places, and I wasn't expecting anything exciting. I though a pancake was a pancake. I was wrong. This place really was that good. We got to sit right next to an awesome fireplace, and our server, the hostess, and the cashier all treated us like family. If you want to go traditional Gatlinburg pancake house breakfast, this place is where it's at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allons, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We ate here 2 AMs. Excellent waitresses, great food. Anything you want breakfast. We come here every time in Gatlinburg.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast before hitting the downtown. Huge selection of pancakes at a reasonable price. The bacon was cooked to perfection. My wife ordered the Tropical pancakes and she was in heaven. She said it tasted like a fluffy DQ tropical smoothie(her favorite). One son had the blueberry pancakes and the other had the chocolate chip pancakes. They both gave their plates two enthusiastic thumbs up.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.