We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
327 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 436-7894
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Four years ago the food was excellent, and we were looking forward to returning! The hashbrowns were cold as were my pancakes! Go next door to the Bearland Grill for a hearty delicious breakfast for half the price!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    265
    139
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

While staying in Gatlinburg recently, we walked to breakfast at the Log Cabin Pancake House three times. It's always somewhere we've enjoyed, and its proximity to where we were staying made it an easy decision to go back several mornings. I had the buckwheat pancakes one morning - they were good, but not as good as the same at Flapjacks - and a Belgian Waffle the other mornings. My hubby had a meal of eggs, toast, meat, hash browns, etc. He had the tender steak twice and said it was good; had the link sausage one morning and decided against ordering it again.
The staff, from the person seating you to the servers to the person at the register, are all very friendly and welcoming. It was great to see so many smiling faces over breakfast.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sister to the one is sevierville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011 via mobile

If you want to insure you have a good breakfast and don't want to pay for parking just to eat then this is a good place to go.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Our family went here three times on our vacation. Two breakfasts, one lunch. Each time, we had great service and delicious food. Try the french toast royale!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“eat here every trip to Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I enjoy eating breakfast here as much as pancake pantry. Those are always my first 2 choices. I enjoy the Blackberry crepes at Log Cabin, nowhere else in Gatlinburg has them that I know of. We had great service at our table. I enjoyed some country ham and biscuits on the side. I'm not a cheapskate like some of the other previous reviewers, I don't mind paying $8-$12 for my breakfast because it lasts me till dinner with the food you get here. My wife and I don't feel like we're in Gatlinburg till we have breakfast here.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.