We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que

Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
714 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3131
865-429-0082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Took a little walk to get to, but you're already walking! The food was great! Their bbq sauce is good and the slaw is delicious, our server was really nice too! Expensive but well worth it for the amount of servings.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    360
    191
    53
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy Eating Here When in Gatlinburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were staying at the Hampton Inn in Gatlinburg, and just walked a couple blocks over to the restaurant. It was around 11:30 on a Sunday morning, so not very busy yet and the hostess seated us at a booth by the window. My husband got the featured meal that was on the chalkboard, a plate of large ribs (our server called them dinosaur bones, they were big) with fries, baked beans and cornbread. I had the half-rack baby back ribs with potato salad, green beans and cornbread. The ribs were excellent, but the sides were just okay (I don't think the potato salad was homemade and the green beans were most likely canned, nothing added to them to enhance the flavor). The cornbread was great, and we also ordered unsweetened iced tea. We felt the meals were on the expensive side ($21.99 and $17.99) but we had a 15% off coupon from one of the travel magazines so used that. Our server, Leta, was very pleasant, attentive and efficient. We enjoyed our meal and will definitely go back whenever we're in Gatlinburg.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My Family eats here every time we visit Tennessee. The wings are awesome but they are very small in size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome barbeque!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The food is SO good.... I keep coming back year after year. I loved the pulled pork sandwich! The baked beans, the cole slaw are great too!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I WANT to Like It!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I had dinner at Bennett's. As far as BBQ goes, Bennett's is not my first choice. We had eaten at the Pigeon Forge location previously and found the BBQ just so-so. This time we decided to try the salad bar. It was okay...not fabulous, but we did not leave hungry! The clam chowder was delicious and they had a smoked chicken salad on the bar that was wonderful. The staff is very pleasant, the location is great. We were seated looking into the kitchen....I would not recommend sitting there. This is not our favorite place to eat in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, but we must be in the minority as they always have plenty of business.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.