We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Aroma Will Get To You” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que

Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
714 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3131
865-429-0082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Hobart, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The Aroma Will Get To You”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We took the tram up the mountain which passes over roof of this place. If you love BBQ that aroma will drive you crazy. We had to go here for dinner and try it. I had the brisket,my wife had chicken and ribs. They were awesome. Salad bar was good,but have had better. Wait staff here is older and experienced with the menu and pleasing people. Very simple atmosphere here and family friendly. We had plenty to eat with leftovers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    358
    189
    53
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate here with our entire family. We had 7 adults and 4 children. We had a fabulous waitress who kept our orders straight and our glasses full, all the while with a smile on her face! We all agreed the food was excellent. Not a fancy place, but very clean and homey. We will visit here again when we are in Gatlinburg.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you like pit cooked barbecue and grilled meats, this is a good restaurant to visit. The atmosphere is not upscale but very simple, country and family oriented. The wait staff was very good and so was the food. They have a variety of sauces on the table for experimentation and one of those had significant "heat" - probably an 8 on a scale of 1 -10. Too much heat for me but I know there are those out there who have iron stomachs that like that sort of thing. The ribs and barbecue are excellent, the grilled chicken is ok. We bought one of the sauces to bring home. We will eat there again the next time we visit Gatlinburg.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

During our week in The Smokey Mountains we ate at Bennett's twice. We had been there last year and will certainly ate there again next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went for breakfast based on a recommendation from the hotel clerk. We were glad we did. Food was good with a wide selection. Good value for the money if you want to pack away a big breakfast.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.