We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que

Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
714 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3131
865-429-0082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Shawnee, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We had the baby back ribs (2 racks). They were good. The blooming onion was good. The waiter kept our drinks refilled and was very courteous. Gave us some cool toothpicks with our check

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    358
    189
    53
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clay City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were large group of 15 and had to wait about 20 mins to be seated but the staff and was very friendly and accomadating. Great pulled pork.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“We tried Bennett's BBQ again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Our server John, told us what was fresh and what was canned. Our meals were hot and delicious. This is much improved from 7 years ago. We come to Gatlinburg every year and have chosen other restaurants because the food had been sooooo bad but, evidently something has changed. It was awesome!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fair to middlin'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Pretty good bbq, salad bar and a great selection
of artisan sauces to sample. I would take some
of the sauces home. I give it a three; just don't
believe it measures up to some of the rave reviews.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Glad I listened and went!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Was told to go for the best BBQ in Gatlinburg, and so glad I listened. Ordered the half rack so I could indulge in their salad bar. WOW, the cornbread salad was the best! Not to mention all the others tasty treats on the bar. Try the sauces that are on the table because they are awesome. Won't give everything away on them, but they won't disappoint. No room for dessert, but, will definitely be back to try again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.