We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que

Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que
714 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3131
865-429-0082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 172 restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We enjoyed both the food and the atmosphere at Bennett's. We stopped here late one evening and my wife and I split a plate of food. They were very obliging and the food was great tasting and well presented. Because it is located off the busy strip, it is easy to access.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    404
    292
    160
    50
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Gatlinburg Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We found Bennetts BBQ 3 years ago while on a visit to Gatlinburg TN. The food is GREAT and the staff is very friendly.We have had both lunch and dinner there and have walked away completely satisfied. On our most recent visit we dinned outside on the patio....having temps in the 70's at the end of Oct. and the beauty of the Fall leaves made it a most memorable evening. While eating we happened to look down on the sidewalk and there sat the cuteest tabby cat...she knew the routine looking at us with those big eyes until we dropped down some BBQ for her...again GREAT place to visit when your in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Another Tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Bennett's has the best pulled pork Bar-B-Que, they are number 1. The sides that you get are so fresh tasting and perfect. Love the baked beans and the coleslaw. Its a must try if you are in Gatlinburg but they also have one now in Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good service and good food...atmosphere was nice. Somewhat expensive, but tasty -- close to our hotel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Bennett's for a Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Bennett's is a great place for breakfast. Most of the time I do not care for buffet's. Bennett's has a great breakfast buffet. Everything is fresh and well prepared. Service is great. The buffet has just about anything you could want. We will be back on our next trip to Gatlinburg.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Pit Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.