We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon

Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon
705 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4912
865-436-9998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Kent
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Alamo steakhouse and saloon is a nice restaurant just off the main Gatlinburg high street. Plenty of parking outside.

Good menu, not the cheapest we came across, but value for money and everyone seemed to be enjoying their choices.

Good service and the steaks come up very nicely cooked.

Recommended.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    253
    136
    94
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wanatah, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time here and was just as great as the first. The new York strip is among the best I've ever eaten. The burger is HUGE and perfectly cooked. Service was quick and Patti our waitress was fantastic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We went here for a good meal after a disaster at another place the day before. This was great. We were greeted and shown to a table quickly. The food was great. I had a wedge salad and the porterhouse w/fired potatoes. My wife had filet mignon skewers w/green beans. Both of our meals were excellent. The steaks were expertly prepared as requested. The waiter, Dwayne even advised my wife to take the filet cubes off of the skewer to stop the cooking process by the hot metal. To me, that's above and beyond. Others have mentioned the prices being high. Considering the recent rise in the price of beef, I thought the price was justified and worthwhile. I'd definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Pricey”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have been here several times on prior visits to Gatlinburg. I'm not sure when it changed or why... But on this visit we went in and were shocked at the prices. It was always a very good place to eat with decent prices. When we walked in for this visit we were seated right away, which I instantly found odd because it was a Saturday night and everywhere else we had stopped had a long wait. We were seated and handed menus. Upon seeing the prices we politely got up and left. We will not be returning here in the future! I'm sure the food is good, but based on our prior experiences there the prices now are unacceptable for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Steak made to perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had a rare steak and my husband had the ribs. It was all delicious. The steak was definitely the best one I've ever had and I would kill for that rib recipe. The service was fantastic too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.