We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet connection” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kingwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kingwood Inn to your Saves list
Kingwood Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   117 Bishop Lane, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Ashford, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Internet connection”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you need to use your IPad or laptop you do not want to stay here! Horrible connection and their answer to the problem is it's your device that's the problem! Hit and miss at best. Can't connect at all in the room and have to go outside to get a connection! Horrible attitude about it! Will never stay here again! I stay in a lot of motels and this is the ONLY one that this "defective" IPad won't work at inside the room!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Kingwood Inn, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Internet service provider has been changed to a new service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    37
    13
    13
    11
See reviews for
43
45
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We travel to Gatlinburg several times a year. Previously we have stayed on the "Strip". This is our first time at this hotel. We loved the location of the hotel. We were within walking distance to Downtown Gatlinburg (the Strip), but also had a trolley stop right at outside hotel office! It was peaceful and quiet.

Although, the hotel is three story and there are no elevators, there are also no steps. There are "ramp" walkways between floors.

Our room was clean when we arrived. Housekeeping Liz, was very efficient and friendly.

The hotel is dated, but the location, price and cleanliness make it worth it.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking or are in a wheelchair, although there are "ramps", it woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

value for money (most other hotels are pricey). great location (quiet street, 5 min walk to all downtown). heated pool, really enjoyed it. clean. pretty, like an inn should be. nothing to complain about. of course, its a little dated but for the price, I would never complain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddo, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have been staying at the kingwood for many years, The kingwood is still a peaceful quiet place to stay in Gatlinburg. Very clean and close to main street. This year Mary and her staff blessed me with a birthday party. Thank you ,hope to see them again.

Room Tip: Third floor newer side, nice view of the neighbor hood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnside, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This motel is not only clean but in a great location. Just one block from The Village in downtown Gatlinburg. The pool is the cleanest in Gatlinburg and the staff are so friendly. The price can't be beat plus even though you are downtown you feel secluded. I highly recommend you check them out.

Room Tip: They have rooms and cottages to fit any size group or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Growing up, my family always stayed at the Kingwood in room 121. It has always been a great place to stay as it is tucked back about a half mile from the main Gatlinburg strip. It is quiet and peaceful and the rooms are always very clean. My husband and I have stayed here 3 times in the last year and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciate the low rates as we are poor newlyweds!

Our only complaint has been the showers. The water temperature has a mind of its own and it doesn't matter which room you stay in! It got a little irritating being scalded or freezing cold without warning, but other than that it's been our tried and true vacation stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Tuskegee Airmen (Grand Marshalls of Gatlinburg's July 4, 2012, Independence Day Parade) and their escorts stayed here. The location was great! The service was A-1. (Mary and the staff were always so courteous in responding to our every beckoning call). We were provided "live" entertainment that comprised TWO SUPERB BANDS that performed a mixture of Golden Oldies. Even enjoyed a BBQ specially prepared for us. I certainly reccommend Kingwood Inn if you're looking for convenience, reasonble rates, hospitality and comfort. They get an 'A' for AWESOME.

Zellie O

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kingwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingwood Inn

Address: 117 Bishop Lane, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kingwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Kingwood inn, you'll feel at ease in our tastefully decorated rooms with individually controlled heat/air conditioning. King and Queen size beds are available. All units with color extended basic cable TV, refrigerators and telephones. Rooms with kitchenettes or wood-burning fireplaces are also available. A launderette is located on the grounds for your convenience. All rooms are just steps away from Kingwood's sparkling, heated, 40-foot swimming pool with kiddie pool and sundeck. Also have Cabins Rentals on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kingwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.