We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingwood Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kingwood Inn to your Saves list
Kingwood Inn
117 Bishop Lane, Gatlinburg, TN 37738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Burnside, Kentucky
1 review
“Relaxing and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This motel is not only clean but in a great location. Just one block from The Village in downtown Gatlinburg. The pool is the cleanest in Gatlinburg and the staff are so friendly. The price can't be beat plus even though you are downtown you feel secluded. I highly recommend you check them out.

Room Tip: They have rooms and cottages to fit any size group or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    36
    13
    12
    9
See reviews for
40
44
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Growing up, my family always stayed at the Kingwood in room 121. It has always been a great place to stay as it is tucked back about a half mile from the main Gatlinburg strip. It is quiet and peaceful and the rooms are always very clean. My husband and I have stayed here 3 times in the last year and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciate the low rates as we are poor newlyweds!

Our only complaint has been the showers. The water temperature has a mind of its own and it doesn't matter which room you stay in! It got a little irritating being scalded or freezing cold without warning, but other than that it's been our tried and true vacation stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Tuskegee Airmen (Grand Marshalls of Gatlinburg's July 4, 2012, Independence Day Parade) and their escorts stayed here. The location was great! The service was A-1. (Mary and the staff were always so courteous in responding to our every beckoning call). We were provided "live" entertainment that comprised TWO SUPERB BANDS that performed a mixture of Golden Oldies. Even enjoyed a BBQ specially prepared for us. I certainly reccommend Kingwood Inn if you're looking for convenience, reasonble rates, hospitality and comfort. They get an 'A' for AWESOME.

Zellie O

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

my husband and i recently stayed here- we were only in town for a night and wanted something semi-cheap. neither of us were expecting much. boy were we wrong!

first of all, kingwood inn is conveniently about 2 blocks from the 'main' drag of gatlinburg. it was easy to get to and plenty of parking, enough so, we were able to park just outside of our room. the lady working at the front desk was extremely helpful in directing us in things to see and do in the area.

in addition, and probably the most important aspect-- the rooms were very very clean. were we to be in gatlinburg again, i can't imagine staying anywhere else. great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Great location 2 blocks from main street. Very accommodating managenent. They even took many of us to hiking trails where our bus wouldn't be able to go. Rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. If you want to save money and enjoy the national park this is a good motel. On a quiet dead end street away from the noise in the center of town.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Kingwood Inn staff gave exceptional service to our group. We were welcomed at our bus upon arrival; they even offered to carry our luggage to our rooms! I enjoyed the homelike setting and the fresh Krispy Kreme donuts, cereal and coffee were my favorite. Also, each room has a refrigerator and microwave! I would highly recommend Kingwood Inn and plan to come back again.

Room Tip: Extra pillows were on the beds. Quiet and beautiful surroundings made sleep wonderful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This place is within walking distance of the main drag in Gatlinburg. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable! I would recommend this place and would stay in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingwood Inn

Address: 117 Bishop Lane, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Kingwood inn, you'll feel at ease in our tastefully decorated rooms with individually controlled heat/air conditioning. King and Queen size beds are available. All units with color extended basic cable TV, refrigerators and telephones. Rooms with kitchenettes or wood-burning fireplaces are also available. A launderette is located on the grounds for your convenience. All rooms are just steps away from Kingwood's sparkling, heated, 40-foot swimming pool with kiddie pool and sundeck. Also have Cabins Rentals on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kingwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.