We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Plum Tea Room

Wild Plum Tea Room
555 Buckhorn Rd, Great Smoky Arts & Crafts Community, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5921
865-436-3808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 172 restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We decided to try the Wild Plum Tea Room because our cousins are always raving about it. We are so glad we did. Will be a must when we are in Gatlinburg. My husband had the lobster pie and I had the sampler plate with their chicken salad, soup and collard greens. The lobster pie was full of lobster and delicious as was my selections. We will be coming back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    278
    59
    21
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cozy Atmosphere and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have eaten at The Wild Plum many times over the years and always enjoyed our meals. This year, we arrived on a cold rainy November afternoon and had to wait to be seated; this was 2:00 and they close at 3 PM. The restaurant is small and you have to wait outside until called to a table. Since we were chilled, my husband and I both ordered the delicious wild plum tea hot (also good cold); they are very generous with refills. I ordered the Medley which was chicken salad, Italian tomato bread soup and the salad of the day. My husband had the lobster pie - his favorite. Neither of us could manage dessert, but we did order the chocolate torte to-go. The Wild Plum closes mid December and opens again the first of March.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent salmon sandwich and lobster bisque . Pleasant atmosphere and good service.
We stopped for lunch and had a great meal. It is a little off the beaten trail but worth the ten mile trip from Gatlinburg.
They close in mid December until spring. So good idea to call first.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This was my 2 time with daughter. Server first class explained everything wanted to give us samples wine wonderful. The training of staff should be at four seasons. Great

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were referred to eat here from one of the locals in gatlinburg, and we are glad we gave it a try. Fun, country atmosphere hidden in the trees. My wife and I really enjoyed the lobster pie, tea of course, and we shared a desert. Everything was very enjoyable, but definitely on the pricey side. I would say for the most part it was worth it. Much much better than going to a chain everyday for lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Plum Tea Room also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Wild Plum Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Plum Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.