We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad bar & steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grill Restaurant

Park Grill Restaurant
1110 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
+1 865-436-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Description: Here at the Park Grill, we welcome you and your family to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains with hearty fare, an open door and a friendly smile. Our guests experience all the classic flavors of Southern Appalachia while dining in the comfort of our rustic mountain lodge.
Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great salad bar & steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We ate at Park Grill twice last week. The 1st night, my husband & I had a ribeye steak and it was wonderful - cooked & seasoned perfectly. My husband had fresh oysters both nights & said they were very good. The salad bar is huge with many items to chose from, but the biggest plus was NO iceberg lettuce, it was all romaine & spring mix or spinach. Excellent! Our friends were eating very healthy & had seasonal vegetables with their meals & looked yummy. The cauliflower & broccoli were tender, but not mushy. The 1st night, we had a great waiter, Don, who had been at Park Grill since 1995. He was very attentive & prompt. Even though it was an upscale restaurant, it was very noisy, which seemed out of place considering the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    211
    109
    47
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great service and great food! The rolls were warm, soft and very yummy. I ordered only the salad bar and it was wonderful. I had a few bites of my daughters grilled chicken sandwich and it was very good. My husband ordered steak and it was amazing! So flavorful and tender. We would definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The salad bar was delicious and service was great, but the atmosphere was confusing. It seems like a more upscale restaurant but the loud speaker announcing tables was like Wal-Mart. Overall it was a good experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What a surprise- fabulous dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

When we were looking for a nice dinner in Gatlinburg I did not expect to land on such a gem, but the Park Grill was fabulous. We ordered fried green beans for an appetizer- YUM. Then we visited the salad bar which was top notch- everything from smoked oysters to hearts of palm. For our entree we had fresh grilled trout and it was probably the best trout I have ever eaten. I also had the mashed potatoes and for dessert we shared peanut butter mud pie. Not only was the food fabulous, but the ambiance was also a treat. The building itself was beautiful and the piano player another treat that we did not expect in this touristy mountain town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellbrook , ohio
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“great meal with wonderful waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

our waiter was very good. his recommendations were spot on. he told us a funny joke, had the food out quickly and was attentive. very good salad bar and great variety of food. everyting was good but most items are on the sweet side. we enjoyed the meal and ambiance very much

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Grill Restaurant also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Park Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.