We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere, Good Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grill Restaurant

Park Grill Restaurant
1110 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
+1 865-436-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 174 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Description: Here at the Park Grill, we welcome you and your family to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains with hearty fare, an open door and a friendly smile. Our guests experience all the classic flavors of Southern Appalachia while dining in the comfort of our rustic mountain lodge.
White House, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Has a great atmosphere! Live piano player and huge log building make it an impressive place to eat. Food is good but a little pricey. Salad bar is fresh and very clean with lots of choices. Server was very friendly and very prompt. Expect a meal for two with drinks to be in the $60-$70 range.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    211
    109
    47
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We had reservations for 7pm and sat beside the piano that was being played live-it was nice. We ordered drinks, steak entrees, salad bar, dessert and coffee and the food bill was just above $100. The steak was A-Mazing, cooked to a perfect medium! So tender and juicy. Their homemade bread and butter is some of the best I have ever had. Dont skip that part!! The salad bar looks huge but really is not. It is the same thing on both side. However, everything was fresh and crisp, the lettuce was perfect-huge key to a good salad! Be careful because they are a little bit of a "nickel and dime you kind of place". It was 4.99 extra for a salad bar, $1.99 extra for some of the sides, 0.50 for cheese/bacon on potato, etc.. BUT, this was a great little spot to spend for our anniversary dinner. Glad we went.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have not tried this restaurant this year, since they close the kitchen around 9:30pm, and I dont get off the river from fly fishing and back to town until just about that time. They have renovated the place, and it looks very nice, but, honestly, the architecture of the building and the post-modern design conflict with one another. Previously, it was a very good replica of legnedary western style lodges, complete with massive timbers shipped in from the West. If you have ever been to the lodges like at Yellowstone Park, then you are familiar with the style.

Now, the exterior looks like a Yellowstone lodge. The interior looks like a New York gourmet restaurant. It's just odd.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal, Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to Park Grill to celebrate a birthday and we were very happy with the food. The service was extremely good in a town known for getting as many people in and out as fast as possible. Our prime rib was mouth watering, and the waiter let us sit and savor the meal. Great wine list also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good, but fairly expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The steaks are good, but they're much better at The Peddler, which is surprising because they're "sister" restaurants. Overall, it was very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Grill Restaurant also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Park Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.