We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat Atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Park Grill

The Park Grill
1110 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
+1 865-436-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here at the Park Grill, we welcome you and your family to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains with hearty fare, an open door and a friendly smile. Our guests experience all the classic flavors of Southern Appalachia while dining in the comfort of our rustic mountain lodge.
IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Neat Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We make this a regular stop when we are in the area. The atmosphere in the restaurant is very open and pleasant. The restrooms are decorated like the forest, with the sounds of birds chirping. The food is good, though a bit expensive. An upscale place, but definitely a nice meal!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    259
    134
    54
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, CROWDED!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Crowded for a weekend night but pretty much worth the wait. Due to the congestion, we decided to forego the salad bar; too much mayhem to walk through for a salad. Instead we ordered the soup, which was perfect for a cold night. The server was friendly and knew the menu very well, but entrees took a while to come out. All & all, it was a good meal. I'd give them another try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Experience in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Anniversary dinner at the Park Grill Steakhouse in Gatlinburg was perfect! The meal was excellent, service was great, and the salad bar very good. There was even live piano music. I tried the Pecan Crusted Chicken with the Sweet Potato Casserole. Both very good, as was my husband's prime rib.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candle1976
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gatlinburg Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We decided to go to the Park Grill for Thanksgiving dinner and we were not disappointed. I had a shrimp cocktail to start and the King Cut prime rib for my entree. As with the two previous visits, the food was fantastic and service was very good. The only caveat was the kitchen, which was fairly slow. We got our orders behind other tables of similar/smaller size, despite putting in before them. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful meal. Oysters on the half shell were very fresh and the filet was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Park Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.