We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call This Monday's Or Thursday's...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Grill Restaurant

Park Grill Restaurant
1110 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-436-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 172 restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $4 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Description: Enjoy a great tasting Park Grill meal with a bold new look! Our redesigned interior has a contemporary feel inside the dining room, while maintaining your Smoky Mountain experience.Our contemporary interior is easy on the eyes and comforting to the soul as it perfectly captures the spirit of the Smokies. Join us tonight and see what makes the Park Grill a dining experience worth repeating!
Orlando
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Call This Monday's Or Thursday's...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This restaurant looks cool both inside and out. We felt comfortable and the service was good. Everything feels very upscale and the prices match the ambiance. However, the meal seemed like something from Friday's or Ruby Tuesday's. The food tasted good, but it was uninspired. I had shrimp and green beans and my husband had salmon with green beans. With the entree we also could visit the salad bar - just your typical salad bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    393
    178
    93
    40
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fanciest meal we had in Gatlinburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

OK..so the review isn't meant to say it was the best, but it was still good. We were headed into G-burg after a long trip, looking for food, and the smell from this place grabbed us. Brief wait, seated right by the piano player, which I thought would bug me, but it didn't....he wasn't overpowering, and was actually pretty good. Salad bar had everything you could want and smoked oysters to boot. Wife got a ribeye (they mistakenly brought her a prime RIB instead of a RIB eye) but quickly replaced it. I had the pork, and it was very good. All around good meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very expensive, for two of us our bill was about $90.00. I ordered the 7oz filet Mignon for 33.99 and my husband ordered salmon i believe. It included a salad bar (the best ever) and dinner rolls. We got two bottles of beer and one glass of wine. The steak was the best I have ever had.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What have you done to the restaurant??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I have been eating here for over 10 years. We had dinner here the day we got married and have come back every year since. They even did a great special seating for our 5 year wedding anniversary with candles, rose petals and champagne. We always enjoyed the park lodge feeling considering that this is a restaurant surrounded by mountains in the middle of the Great Smoky Mountains. I had seen on their Facebook that they had a new look and made us think "uh-oh" but we thought let's wait and see.

So once again, during our yearly trip we celebrated our wedding anniversary here and all we can say is What Have You Done????? They have completely ruined their atmopshere. They have taken away that park lodge feel and have made it look like an Asian restaurant. It has a cold feng shui feeling with the ugly wood brackets up on the wall, cheap white deer head chandeliers and dollar store quality vase/statuary. The only great thing about their upgrade is the chairs are a ton more comfortable. But we seriously expected to see General Tso and Kung Pao chicken on their menu when we were seated. They took those beautiful wood doors and painted them black! That should be an arrestable offense! Some people might think that the decor was too cheap theme park-y before but coming from Orlando, the home of the theme parks, they were doing fine with their decor and had no need to change it. Also, your logo looks ugly. It took us a minute to figure out that was supposed to be a cow.

The food was still good but with the new atmosphere and we swear the prices went up again it just leaves us feeling as if we just walked out of an expensive hospital cafe. It's kind of hard to accept the casual atmosphere and yet still see those high prices. We hope they will add some more warmth back into their restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just as good as the Peddler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

First time we tried the Park Grill and it was just as good as the Peddler Steakhouse.Their prices are about the same and the seating and atmosphere was nicer than the Peddler. Service was more friendlier also. We will be back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Grill Restaurant also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Park Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.