We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uh...?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Earthquake - The Ride

Earthquake - The Ride
653 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN
865-436-9765
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 98 things to do in Gatlinburg
Attraction details
Western PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Uh...?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My family tried it just for the heck of it. While we're waiting in line for our turn, we looked at the facial expressions of the customers who got out of the ride. They all seemed to have this blank expression. Not really a smile nor a disgusted look. After we had our turn, we knew: "That's it?! Were we that stupid to pay that much money for that rip-off ride?" LOL!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    21
    23
    164
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“STU-PID!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Usually I look up reviews before I waste my $. Too bad I went on impulse. .If cost was a quarter and you had 5 minutes of your life to waste, I would give it 2 stars. The seat in front of me kept kicking back, hitting my knees, was quiet painful. Mentally painful too! Please take my advice, save your $$ for something else.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“How does this place stay in business?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a joke! I would have gotten more for my money throwing it into the river and watching it float downstream. We got sucked in by the blaring recording at the entrance while shopping for gold and silver chains by the inch next door. Total impulse. Geeez, I have to stop doing that!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHLAND, OHIO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Years ago there was a ride at Cedar Point in Sandusky Ohio named "Earthquake" This is NOT the same ride. The Earthquake at Gatlinburg is a money wasting joke. Be ready for a chiropractic visit after this gem throws you around while moving back and forth on an eight foot section of track. Don't waste your money like us NO MATTER HOW GREAT THE TEMPTATION.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So Tacky!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The ride wasn't really so much an earthquake as a massaging bench. There is a gorilla that I'm guessing is supposed to be scary? It was awful!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earthquake - The Ride also viewed

 
 

Been to Earthquake - The Ride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earthquake - The Ride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.