We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been Coming Here Since I Was a Kid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parton's Deli

Parton's Deli
332 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4962
865-436-9625
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 170 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Gatlinburg, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Been Coming Here Since I Was a Kid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've been coming to Parton's Deli since I was a kid. While attending Gatlinburg-Pittman High School in the early 2000's, I would be sure to stop here at least once a week on the way home from school. I love ordering the Corned Beef and Smoky Cheddar sandwhich on pumpernickel with two sides of deviled eggs and a Yahoo.

Prices are reasonable; the guy running the place is great; parking can be a hassle but you can park in the city lot nearby (not sure how often the meter maid comes by to check if people paid or not); CASH ONLY, but the owner would have to raise prices if he became a Visa/Mastercard vendor.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    22
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anmoore WV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very little parking, but this little place is just awesome. Said to be kin to Dolly Parton, not sure but doesn't really matter. Hot dogs were great, will sure try stopping by again this year.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Among the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg is a very quaint deli called Parton's Deli. We wanted a picnic lunch for a ride out to Cades Cove and a local told us the best place for a sandwich is Parton's Deli. The deli is located right on the left as you come into Gatlinburg from Pigeon Forge, next to the Mini-Golf place. There isn't any parking for the deli so just find a spot and run in, you'll be glad you did. The homemade potato salad and deviled eggs were excellent and the pumpernickel bread is wonderful. The sandwiches are simple but excellent. They also had homemade pound cake but I resisted the urge...I'm sure it's delicious! If you are looking for good wholesome food, this is the place! Now that we know it's there, we will be back!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Chili cheese dogs and sandwiches in the WORLD!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is one of the best kept secrects of Gatlinburg. I grew up here and ALWAYS stop and get lunch when I am in town. There is not a bad item on the menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped in at Parton's last week on our vacation in Gatlinburg. Have been wanting to try a sandwich there forever because it reminded me of a deli near my hometown and I was not disappointed. The owner was so nice and prepared our sandwiches fresh to order with all the goodies you can expect in a deli. The UT football game was on the radio, which made it even better. My husband and I have been visiting Gatlinburg together for 11 years now and I am sorry we waited so long to visit Parton's. The sandwiches are steamed in an "old fashioned" steamer and they were delicious. The deli offered a trip back to a time before Subway and Blimpie, where the sandwiches tasted like they should. The deli is clean and neat and the selection of sides and drinks is more than adequate. I am already looking forward to my next Parton's roast beef sub. Thanks for a great lunch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parton's Deli also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Parton's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parton's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.