We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blaine's Grill & Bar

Blaine's Grill & Bar
812 Parkway Ste 105, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 430-1978
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Slightly pricey for what you get but overall fairly good experience. Especially liked the sweet potato fries and nachos!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    218
    115
    45
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place has been there for years but never ate there til now. It was soooooooo good. Best hamburger I have eaten in a long time. We will be going back when we visit the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had lunch at Blaine's on our weekend trip. The food was good, nothing special. Same with the service. The best feature of the restaurant was the location. We ate outside on the upstairs balcony and watched all of the people walking up and down the strip. The biggest negative is the location of the restrooms. They are located on the third floor of the restaurant. Lots of steps which could be difficult for anyone with a health issue or little children.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great prices for Gatlinburg, and the food is great, too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Big variety from appetizers to southern speicalities to burgers/sandwiches to seafood and steaks. Something for everyone. We will definitely go back. You can eat outside on the several patios and people watch Gatlinburg, or eat inside and stay cool and watch the big screens. Good for young and old alike. They also have a sports bar

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Decent prices for a restaurant along the main strip. The service (Carol) was great and the food was very good. We felt relaxed and not rushed. We enjoyed our meal and would eat there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blaine's Grill & Bar also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Blaine's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blaine's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.