We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best foof” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria

Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria
968 Pkwy Ste 9, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3137
8654304090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Candler, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best foof”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

we love it and had enough to eat for lunch the next day. Very cozy back from the main road. Right around the corner from our room.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    277
    101
    88
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north olmsted, ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Garlic rolls with dipping oil are great. We love their pizza with the works. The medium is the size of a large. There is a real nice outdoor patio right on the river which is a nice place to have dinner. Parking is limited but if you go a little early you can park in their lot. Sits back from street and is a little hard to find. Miss the singers who were out front.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My family and I couldn't agreed on what to eat for lunch until we got here. Kids wanted Pizza, and the parents wanted a sandwich. We all go what we wanted and the food was great.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“As good as it gets here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I've been eating here for many years. It is always good. Best you are going to get in a Gatlinburg. Salads and garlic rolls are really good. I love the spaghetti and meatballs. Pizzas are good also.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Garlic Rolls...Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Pick out your garlic roll and dip it in the garlic, Parmesan cheese and oil in the bottom of the pan. So good! Portions are huge and taste good. Consider sharing one entree with your friend or spouse. I'm a big eater and had to ask for a box for the Eggplant Parmesan. Service could have been better but we're on vacation. Relax. I will definitely return. I would love the recipe for those garlic rolls.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.