We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Gatlinburg, TN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria

Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria
968 Pkwy Ste 9, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3137
8654304090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 172 restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
McCordsville, Indiana
1 review
“Best pizza in Gatlinburg, TN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had been walking all morning and we're starving. Some of the restaurants had been disappointing and costly. We decided to try lunch at the Best Italian on the Parkway. We were really impressed. It was a very friendly place and best of all the pizza was fabulous!!! We returned the next day for dinner and was not disappointed. Would recommend this place to anyone. When we return to Gatlinburg we will definitely be eating here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    452
    217
    77
    68
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Malinta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Wow”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is not worth the price. I got a calzone and it was the size of my head. It was $11 dollars for just cheese and to add a topping is almost $4. It was okay at best. My friends got okay food to but the price ($16) did not match the size (small). The waitress acted like she did not want to be there. Overall it was a waste of my time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Order the garlic rolls, to go!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our hotel clerk told us this place was great. It was not. The meals were $20 apiece and were nothing special. Would've been better off going to Olive Garden. We also ordered a pizza, which was bland at best. The garlic rolls, however, were amazing. Get a order to go and skip the high priced mediocrity. Blah!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definitely a "Best" Choice downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We got into town late a few days back, and wandered downtown in search of a bite to eat. Stopped in Kilwins (the smell will draw you in), and an employee recommended "Best Italian." It was just up the street, so off we went. Mom ordered the meatball appetizer, me the artichoke bake. My goodness. Both were way larger than expected, and delicious. We ordered the garlic dinner rolls...WARNING: They are absolutely ADDICTIVE. They are yeast rolls, covered in fresh Parmesan cheese - the bottom of the dish is a pool of oil, more cheese, and garlic for dipping...O M G. We are going to miss these ! Service was wonderful, the hostess both times is just as sweet as they come. Waitress both times full of Southern hospitality. They make delicious mixed drinks too ! You will NOT leave hungry. In fact, you'll probably leave with multiple carry out containers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed the Pizza so much we ate there twice, waitresses were fast and prompt and very friendl. the beer was good and cold

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.