We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria

Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria
968 Pkwy Ste 9, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3137
8654304090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The bacon pizza was amazing, and the crust was delicious. The rolls were Very good! The staff was very friendly and the restaurant was clean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    277
    101
    88
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The best calzone I have ever eaten!!! My husband and I shared a calzone, left more than stuffed, and still had more than 1/4 leftover to take home. The prices are right for the portions. I have also had the pasta on a previous visit and it was delicious as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food but too much...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Food was great and the staff were really nice ....but the portions were just tooo big, we sent so much food back it could have fed a family of four and that was just the leftovers! Cut down the portions and it would have been perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after reading all the good reviews. So glad we did. The pizza was one of the best we had ever tasted. We really enjoyed sitting on the patio next to the river. Great food, wonderful atmosphere. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful spaghetti dinner with the best marinara sauce. Wonderful food and the garlic rolls are amazing! We sat on the lovely patio overlooking LeConte creek, very nice! And no, we were not charged for our water! I would recommend Best Italian to anyone looking for delicious Italian at a fair price, and enjoy the rolls!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Italian Cafe & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.