We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherokee Grill

Cherokee Grill
1002 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3106
+1 865-436-4287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
martin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Food and service was great. We always enjoy going here. I had the pork chop, mashed potatoes, and baked acorn squash ( all prepared well).

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    929
    421
    151
    63
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We went to Gatlinburg for a girls weekend. We decided to eat at Cherokee Grill after looking at my different restaurants and reviews. I'm so happy we decided to go there. The atmosphere was very cozy and the service was great. I highly recommend this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
168 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service;inviting atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very attractive interior with good mix of stone, wood & glass; very inviting. I had the small filet and my husband had the ribeye. Our steaks were excellent, very tender and tasty. The salads were fresh & well chilled. Good bread and sides. Steaks were served hot and steaming from the grill. Our server was from Russia, spoke good English, friendly, attentive as needed. Parking is available behind the restaurant; if no spots are available, the pay lot just beyond that is free if you show your restaurant receipt and a shuttle will transport you to and from the restaurant. We certainly recommend this restaurant and plan to return ourselves.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Turkey, Ribeye, and Ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went for Thanksgiving dinner and had a great time. There is a nice bar to the right when you walk in where we waited for the table for 15 minutes. The log cabin feel inside was very nice with Cherokee Indian artifacts throughout. All the food was perfect and the waitress was on the ball, not the normal friendly but seemed to be from out of town. All in all it was a great memorable Thanksgiving dinner. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, Service just OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Went on Thanksgiving with large group. Food was outstanding, especially the steaks, baked spinach and macaroni and blue cheese grits. Service was ok. Our waiter was pleasant and we had a great time with him, BUT brought out the wrong appetizer and completely forgot to order one of our meals. Also had mixed up some items on our separate checks He was very apologetic, so it was easy to forgive. Great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherokee Grill also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Cherokee Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherokee Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.