We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peddler Steakhouse

The Peddler Steakhouse
820 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865)436-5794
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located at the entrance to Great Smoky Mountains National Park in Gatlinburg TN, The Peddler Steakhouse is literally built upon tradition. Families continue to return from one generation to the next. We invite you to start a new dining tradition with us.
Pendleton, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We eat at the Peddler every time we visit Gatlinburg. I would recommend to everyone that is looking for a great dinner. We have never had a bad dinner. Steak was very tender and great flavor. Love the salad bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    243
    142
    84
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winder, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressive, but not because of steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I was looking forward to going to The Peddler for my birthday. I love filet mignon and couldn't wait to try theirs. The atmosphere was fabulous and it was really neat and different how the steak peddler comes around to take your order. I did get the 7oz filet and was disappointed. It was not any better (but much more expensive) than other steaks I've had in other restaurants. The salad bar was fabulous and my husband's coconut chicken was excellent. I will definitely return but just not for a steak.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
449 reviews 449 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was greeted promptly on arrival and seated by a very friendly hostess. The restaurant is charming and has the perfect feel for the location that it is in. This restaurnat has been here since 1978 I am told. The salad bar as this place is awesome with lots to choose from. I had blue cheese dressing and it was wonderful. I ordered the Ribeye steak and it was very tender and flavorful. The stuffed potato that I had as a side was perfect. The fresh rolls delicious. The servers work as a team here so there was never a time that I wanted for anything. The prices were reasonable for this fine dining experience. When you order a steak, the salad bar and side comes all inclusive. I can't wait to go back and I will recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We visit the restaurant everytime we are in gatlinburg, tn. It is wonderful! They have the biggest and, most delicious salad bar some many choices. They have someone come to your table and you pick your cut of meat the ribeye is my favorite so delicious! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone you need to try it once and you will always go back. The service is wonderful our whole family loves it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Salad bar was the best but not the steak!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

On our wedding day my husband took me here for a romantic dinner! It wasn't the perfect dinner! The salad bar was the most enjoyable part of our meal except being with my husband! We both ordered the steak. My steak was overcooked and didn't have much flavor. I just wanted more salad! Service was just okay! Overpriced for flavorless steaks!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peddler Steakhouse also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Peddler Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peddler Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.