We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No Way Jose's

No Way Jose's
555 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201
8654305673
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Bethlehem, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were visiting Gatlinburg while on a road trip and chose this place because it was near the trolley stop. After a 15 minute wait, we were seated at a booth overlooking the river next to an open window. Food and service were very good to excellent - no complaints. A bargain as well - two Coronas, two generous entrees with a little side of guacamole for $32! would eat here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    368
    191
    108
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
LEESBURG
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean and friendly. The food is reasonably priced and served in a timely manner. We have come with our whole family and 2 strollers and as a couple, every time we come it's the same. Great food and great service!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Food was very good, service was good, prices reasonable. Will go back when we visit Gatlinburg again. We are from Ft. Worth area & have lots of wonderful Mexican Restaurants to choose from. It was nice to find decent Mexican Food in the middle of this tourist town, restaurant is across the street from the Aquarium.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, KY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Authentic and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I loved this place. The food had a freshness to it that is rarely seen. From the chips and salsa to the taco salad I had, top notch all around. Great frozen margarita too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had a fajita salad - with steak. Usually I would not choose steak and I expected it to be tough. WRONG! Pleasant surprise, the steak fajita pieces were very tender and tasty, the lettuces were fresh, and I loved the dressing that came on the side.
My brother had the spinach florentine burrito and loved it as well. It came piping hot, with not a long wait. Service was just right, and price was reasonable as well.
This was my second time here (first was about 6 years ago and it was great as well).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Way Jose's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to No Way Jose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Way Jose's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.