We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Drinks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of No Way Jose's

No Way Jose's
555 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201
8654305673
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Fairview
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for Drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I have had drinks and food here on numerous occasions. We love the outdoor bar overlooking the river. The drinks are always good, but normal Gatlinburg expensive. The fish tacos were good and the Nachos were OK. The one waitress trying to cover the whole bar was not having any fun, so we had to flag her down everytime we needed anything. We will come back for drinks, but will probably eat somewhere else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDProfessionals, Public Relations Manager at No Way Jose's, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Joe, thank you for your review.
Our outdoor patio is definitely a favorite for many locals and visitors alike and for that very reason, it can get really busy. We do apologize for your service lacking and take full responsibility for what appears to be a staffing issue in the outdoor area during your visit.
Lastly, please consider dining with us again and try dining indoors so that you can choose from our full menu of authentic Mexican dishes. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    368
    191
    108
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in the South”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We love this place we are from Texas we know real Mexican food this place is the Best fast service good fresh home made food.. You will love it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ate there Sat., 10/13/2012 for dinner. They were very busy, but we (5 of us) were seated in about 15 mins. Our server was very friendly & helpful with questions about menu items. The food arrived fast & served hot. We have eaten at a lot of Mexican resturants here in the Memphis area & this was some of the best food & service we're ever had. The amount of food was worth the prices that we think were resonable. We will be back for sure! Highly recommened.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was really good, salsa a little runny, but very reasonable, tasty and fresh.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We came in on a Monday. We started off with chips and salsa. The salsa tasted freshly made but was a little runny for my family's liking. I had the steak fajita tacos, which were REALLY good with tender steak.
Also had the spinach an cheese burrito, which was really good! Very tasty and fresh.
The kids had a cheese quesadilla and a taco. The French fries were really good too.

Great experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good location and atmosphere poor food quality.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The exterior seemed perfect along side the river. Interior nicely decorated. Fresh chips and decent salsa. We ordered top shelf 32oz margaritas $21 and didn't taste good not worth the $$. I had the carnitas very dry and very basic nothing special. The waiter was attentive. Wouldnt go back

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Way Jose's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to No Way Jose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Way Jose's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.