We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Daddy's Pizzeria

Big Daddy's Pizzeria
714 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
+1 865-436-5455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 180 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wood-Fired Pizza. Fresh Ingredients. Hand Crafted Dough. Exceptional Pizza.
Benton, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Four of us ate here for dinner & it was great! We had a specialty pizza with prime rib on it & loved it! Service was great & the little outdoor patio is good for people watching!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    82
    39
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Wings and The Herbivore Pizza is Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great place to Eat!!!! My family and I shared a large pizza and we got half Carnivore and half Herbivore. One large pizza and the 2 pounds of their awesome wings was enough to feed a family of four. Sitting outside on the patio and looking at the gorgeous view was an added bonus.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

the best pizza ive had and chicken wings r to die for we sat on the patio will always take my family and friends there when they come in on there vacations the service is excellent the gm melina williamson always makes r visits special really love the pizza and belieave me i eat alot of pizza and big daddys has the best ive ever had in gatlinburg

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and they Do take credit cards ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I found this place on trip advisor. The pizza was really good. There were a lot of different "gourmet" type pizzas. A lot of toppings to choose from. For those who just want cheese or pepperoni they have that too! My kids loved it! Jen was our waitress and she was very nice and attentive. The only negative was we asked to sit outside and the hostess said it had been raining all day and it was too wet. The reality was, it only rained about 10 minutes and I think she just didn't want to wipe down the chairs for us. Other than that it was clean, food was good and waitress was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ahhhhmazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

During our anniversary trip to Gatlinburg, I came down with a hankering for good pizza. We had seen several of these big daddy places and decided to give it a try. I will warn you that unlike all the other Big Daddy's in the pigeon forge or Gatlinburg area, this one is a little tricky to find. It is located off the main strip on a little backstreet in the same building as Bennets. I hadn't been feeling well that day and had skipped breakfast and eaten very little at lunch, so by the time we got to this place I was starving. I mean sweaty palms, sick stomach, spinning head kind of starving. I made a trip to the bathroom feeling very sick while my husband ordered drinks. When I got back, our wonderful waitress had heard I wasn't feeling well and immediately got the appetizer my husband ordered out to us. She was a lifesaver. I highly recommend ordering their famous dough daddy's. They are these warm little fried dough things and they are delicious. We ordered The Great White pizza with grilled chicken and it was to die for! Put this place on your must do list!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Pizzeria also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Daddy's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.