We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Daddy's Pizzeria

Big Daddy's Pizzeria
714 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN
865-436-5455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 172 restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
detroit
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The brick oven is what makes the pizza! Very crisp, not at all soggy, and very flavorful. We had pizza from a few different places during our stay in Gatlinburg, and this was far and away the best!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    67
    46
    18
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good service and good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We loved the two pizzas that we ordered. The service was good and the pizza dough that was provided for the kids to make their own creation was an added bonus.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Ignore the Hype”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm sure the family that runs this and other restaurants is wonderful, but get your pizza elsewhere. Our entire group was VERY disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J, Owner at Big Daddy's Pizzeria, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not like the pizza, and only wish that I knew more about why you were disappointed so I could try and rectify the situation. It would be great if you would email me at kelly@jfor.biz so I can find out what we do wrong and make sure it doesn't happen again. THanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We would definitely go back and recommend to friends. We had pizza and it was great. If you order the Margherita pizza ask them to add cheese. They will gladly do it and it is much better. Also, the dough daddy's are a good appetizer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not only Great Pizza but Delicious wings too!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Try the chicken wings the flavoring was awesome. Pizza was great. Needed a little more cheese on the margharita pizza though. We will be back :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Pizzeria also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Daddy's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.