We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Stop for a Beer and Good Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hogg's Pub & Grub

Hogg's Pub & Grub
170 Glades Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
(865) 325-1551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 173 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Great American & Mexican Food - ​Friendly Service - Lunch & Drink Specials Live Music Venue​s - Open Mic Nights - Full Bar ​- Large HDTVs w/Sports Smoke Free Inside​ - Warm Pub Atmosphere - Happy Hour Specials Outdoor Seating - Free Ample Parking - Pool Table - Corn Hole - Dart Boards
NJ
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Fun Stop for a Beer and Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stopped here for a quick beer and ended up staying for a couple of hours. The staff is so much fun the the beer selection is awesome! They also had some great food specials, I had a Gyro Eggroll, which I had never heard of let alone had before and WOW it was AMAZING!!!! I definitely recommend this stop while in Gatlinburg!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I kinda don't want too many people to find out about this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

As a cabin owner who spends a decent amount of time in Gatlinburg I can tell you this is a fab place to have a drink and listen to great music. Also has the best pizza in town - terrific bartenders too! It's up the hill away from the madness - cool people only - this is a nice local hang out

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good pub food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

stopped for lunch after shopping all morning and was a solid lunch. good burgers and onion rings. its basic pub menus. place is a bit dark unless you sit upfront, but once again... its a bar!

service was a bit slow as one waitress was covering bar and tables, but were on vacation.. not really in a hurry.

good lunch option.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had the MOST amazing dinner here. Some of the best food I've had in a long time, and the place was almost empty. It is just a short drive from the main strip in Gatlinburg on Glades Road, part of the arts and crafts community. Anyway, our server was David, who recommended several things, one being the cottage pie. It was AMAZING! I can't say enough about how good it was. We also had the pretzel with beer cheese, and that was great too! David was an excellent waiter, and made it even more enjoyable. We sat at an outside table, had a few beers and drinks, and thoroughly enjoyed the evening. It was hands down the best restaurant we ate at in Gatlinburg. Stay away from all the chain restaurants and try this place. I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved the pizza! It was huge, it had plenty of cheese, a great big, soft crust, and awesome flavor! The potato skins and draft beer were also great. The waiter was very friendly although it took us quite a long time to get the food. (We were there when it was not busy, so I would hate to see the service time when it does get busy.) There were plenty of TVs playing various sports and the staff was happy to change the TV closest to us to the NASCAR race. There was plenty of outdoor seating and a sign which welcomed pets as long as they stayed outside in the pet friendly area. I also saw customers playing cornhole outside. This is definitely a bar atmosphere, which we enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogg's Pub & Grub also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Hogg's Pub & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hogg's Pub & Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.