We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Jimmy's

Three Jimmy's
1359 East Parkway, Suite F, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
865-325-1210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 157 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dexter, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stopped here for lunch while shopping in the Art's and Craft's area of Gatlinburg. Had read many reviews and decided we needed to check it out. Was seated right away on the patio, they will let you bring you're dog with you as long as you sit outside! I ordered the grilled trout tacos, now I'm normally not a big trout fan, but I like to order things that I can't get everywhere. They were very good, also had their version of deep fried pickles, which we also enjoyed. However the standout dish was the Cuban sandwich that my wife had, I had read about this numerous times here on Tripadvisor and it was the best I had ever tasted. We really wanted to make another visit to Three Jimmy's but it happen, you can bet it will be one of the first places we stop on our next visit to Gatlinburg!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    119
    37
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great place away from the maddening crowds of downtown Gatlinburg. Nice patio area great service really good food.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This restaurant has great, unusual sandwiches. Their signature salad is also something not to be missed. Our party of 6 ordered several different items and everyone claimed theirs was the best. Don't miss this place!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food...Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Went there with about 25 people and they seated us promptly after we had called hem to give them plenty of notice for a Saturday night. It was loud but that was the expectation as atmosphere was advertised for a fun place with live music, pool tables, etc.

The two young men who were taking care of us were doing their best but 35 minutes in, appetizers had not come out and did not come out until we had been sitting there for well over an hour. The beer on draft was warm and they were out of several things on the menu. The food eventually came out 1 1/2 hours into our event. By this time we ordered to go boxes as we were highly disappointed.

The worse part of the entire experience came from James, apparently some sort of manager. He came out with the intent of blaming the two young men for the food coming out super late and when we told him to take ownership of the issue, he became rather defensive and obnoxious with the entire party. Instead of saying, "very sorry that WE did not meet or exceed your expectations", he kept trying to blame the young men who took our orders...and obviously they do not work in the kitchen.

The owner caught up with us in the parking lot as we were leaving and apologized and asked us for a 2nd chance which I will probably not give if we ever come back, as long as James is there. No idea of how to save face in the hospitality industry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, Owner at Three Jimmy's, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are very sorry your dinner was not served in a timely manner. Unfortunately we had other groups as large as yours, as well as one group of 40 arrived that had not given any notice. The result was delayed service times in some cases. Again, we do apologize and please try us again when you are in the Gatlinburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Make the effort to find this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We recently returned from a trip to the Gatlinburg area and found Three Jimmy's through Tripadvisor. We actually ate here twice during our stay and had great food and service both times.

While Gatlinburg has over 100 restaurants there are very few that I would recommend as most have average food. With the risk of sounding like a commercial, Three Jimmy's food is VERY good and not what you would expect for this establishment. Not that the establishment is bad at all, but it is a cozy bar/restaurant and not a place that you would expect to find such great food and service. The menu has lots of great selections. Try the BBQ ribs...fantastic! We also loved the onion rings...some of the very best I have had. There is also a small stage and we heard some great music.

I want to give a special shout out to our server John Smith. If you can request him, do yourself a favor and sit in his section. John knows how to take very good care of his customers and he is just a genuine great guy. There is also outside tables, but it was a little warm for us and besides we wanted to be by the music. I got the sense that locals enjoy this place too so it isn't just a tourist trap. Give it a try, especially the ribs that are smoked for hours and delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Jimmy's also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Three Jimmy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Jimmy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.